2023 Baltic Sea Darts Open draw & schedule

With the draw and schedule for the first PDC European Tour event of 2023 now confirmed, Peter Wright will face James Wade or Raymond van Barneveld in the second round of the Interwetten Baltic Sea Darts Open.

From February 24-26, the Wunderino Arena in Kiel will host the inaugural Baltic Sea Darts Open, with 48 players competing for the £30,000 top prize and the first European Tour title of the year.

This weekend’s action will be headlined by Luke Humphries, who won four European Tour titles in 2022, as well as second seed Michael van Gerwen and World Champion Michael Smith.

The first round on Friday will feature 16 matches spread across two sessions, including a showdown between ten-time TV title winner Wade and five-time World Champion Van Barneveld.

Another intriguing match will pit Germany’s number one Gabriel Clemens against a resurgent Daryl Gurney, with Steve Beaton and Adrian Lewis facing off.

Stephen Bunting will face William O’Connor, the runner-up in the 2019 World Cup of Darts, while Brendan Dolan will face former World Youth Champion Arron Monk.

The last 16 will take place in the afternoon session of Sunday’s Finals Day, followed by the quarterfinals, semifinals, and final in the evening.

2023 Baltic Sea Darts Open draw & schedule
2023 Baltic Sea Darts Open draw & schedule

2023 Interwetten Baltic Sea Darts Open

Wunderino Arena, Kiel, Germany
February 24-26
Tournament Draw Bracket – Second Round Onwards

(1) Luke Humphries v Gabriel Clemens/Daryl Gurney
(16) Dimitri Van den Bergh v Shaun Wilkinson/Ritchie Edhouse
(8) Michael Smith v Jermaine Wattimena/Niko Springer
(9) Dirk van Duijvenbode v Florian Hempel/Richard Veenstra
(4) Rob Cross v Ricky Evans/Martijn Dragt
(13) Ryan Searle v Niels Zonneveld/Mario Vandenbogaerde
(5) Peter Wright v James Wade/Raymond van Barneveld
(12) Danny Noppert v Filip Sebesta/Keegan Brown
(2) Michael van Gerwen v William O’Connor/Stephen Bunting
(15) Jonny Clayton v Jeroen Mioch/Ted Evetts
(7) Nathan Aspinall v Steve Beaton/Adrian Lewis
(10) Joe Cullen v Arron Monk/Brendan Dolan
(3) Damon Heta v Bradley Brooks/Josh Payne
(14) Martin Schindler v Ryan Meikle/Lukas Wenig
(6) Dave Chisnall v Lewy Williams/Dennis Nilsson
(11) Gerwyn Price v Ryan Joyce/Graham Usher

Schedule of Play

Friday February 24
First Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 GMT)

Martijn Dragt 6-2 Ricky Evans
Mario Vandenbogaerde 6-5 Niels Zonneveld
Lewy Williams 6-3 Dennis Nilsson
Keegan Brown 6-3 Filip Sebesta
Ted Evetts 6-3 Jeroen Mioch
Arron Monk 6-5 Brendan Dolan
Niko Springer 6-4 Jermaine Wattimena
Bradley Brooks 6-2 Josh Payne
Evening Session
Ritchie Edhouse 6-2 Shaun Wilkinson
Graham Usher 6-3 Ryan Joyce
Lukas Wenig 6-1 Ryan Meikle
Stephen Bunting 6-4 William O’Connor
Richard Veenstra 6-2 Florian Hempel
James Wade 6-3 Raymond van Barneveld
Daryl Gurney 6-5 Gabriel Clemens
Steve Beaton 6-2 Adrian Lewis
Saturday February 25
Second Round

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 GMT)Ryan Searle 6-1 Mario VandenbogaerdeMartijn Dragt 6-5 Rob CrossDave Chisnall 6-2 Lewy WilliamsDimitri Van den Bergh 6-3 Ritchie EdhouseJoe Cullen 6-4 Arron MonkDamon Heta 6-2 Bradley BrooksKeegan Brown 6-3 Danny NoppertDirk van Duijvenbode 6-3 Richard Veenstra

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 GMT)Steve Beaton 6-5 Nathan AspinallJonny Clayton 6-1 Ted EvettsGerwyn Price 6-2 Graham UsherLuke Humphries 6-1 Daryl GurneyMichael Smith 6-4 Niko SpringerPeter Wright 6-3 James WadeStephen Bunting 6-4 Michael van GerwenMartin Schindler 6-4 Lukas Wenig

Sunday February 26
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 GMT)
Third Round

Luke Humphries v Dimitri van den Bergh
Michael Smith v Dirk van Duijvenbode
Martijn Dragt v Ryan Searle
Peter Wright v Keegan Brown
Stephen Bunting v Jonny Clayton
Steve Beaton v Joe Cullen
Damon Heta v Martin Schindler
Dave Chisnall v Gerwyn Price

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 GMT)

NB: Seeded players who lose their last 32 match in the event will not be credited with prize money on to the Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit or European Tour Order of Merit, however they shall still receive full prize money payment.