2023 German Darts Championship draw, schedule and results

The draw and schedule for this weekend’s PDC European Tour event have been released, Michael van Gerwen will begin his defence of the Interwetten German Darts Championship against Steve Lennon or a Host Nation Qualifier.

From October 13-15, Halle 39 in Hildesheim will host the year’s 13th and final European Tour event, as the fight for European Championship qualification culminates in Germany.

The top 32 players on the European Tour Order of Merit after this weekend will qualify for the European Championship, with Masters champion Chris Dobey among those vying for a spot.

Dobey will be one of the main attractions in Friday’s first round, which will be aired on PDCTV, Viaplay, and DAZN, with 16 matches spread across two sessions.

Dobey will face Lee Evans in his first match, while Madars Razma, who is presently ranked 32nd on the European Tour Order of Merit, will face Martin Lukeman in a critical match in a race for the European Championships.

The last 16 will take place in the afternoon session of Sunday’s Finals Day, followed by the quarterfinals, semifinals, and final in the evening.

NB: Gerwyn Price withdrew and is replaced by Ross Smith from the Reserve List. Under PDC Rules, Price is replaced as a seed by the player ranked highest on the ProTour OOM at the entry deadline, which was also Ross Smith.

2023 German Darts Championship draw, schedule and results
2023 German Darts Championship draw, schedule and results


2023 Hungarian Darts Trophy

Tournament Draw Bracket – Second Round Onwards 

(1) Dave Chisnall v Gabriel Clemens/Danny Jansen

(16) Ross Smith v Vincent van der Voort/Daryl Gurney

(8) Michael van Gerwen v Steve Lennon/Host Nation Qualifier 1

(9) Joe Cullen v Florian Hempel/Arron Monk

(4) Dirk van Duijvenbode v Scott Waites/George Killington

(13) Martin Schindler v Ricardo Pietreczko/Mickey Mansell

(5) Josh Rock v Stephen Bunting/Jeffrey De Graaf

(12) Danny Noppert v Patrik Kovacs/Jules van Dongen

(2) Damon Heta v Jeff Smith/Darryl Pilgrim

(15) Ryan Searle v Martin Lukeman/Madars Razma

(7) Jonny Clayton v Dylan Slevin/Host Nation Qualifier 2

(10) Peter Wright v Chris Dobey/Lee Evans

(3) Luke Humphries v Boris Krcmar/Ryan Joyce

(14) Nathan Aspinall v Jelle Klaasen/James Wade

(6) Rob Cross v James Wilson/Gian van Veen

(11) Michael Smith v Karel Sedlacek/Alan Soutar


Schedule of Play

Friday October 13

First Round

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Boris Krcmar v Ryan Joyce

Martin Lukeman v Madars Razma

Scott Waites v George Killington

Steve Lennon v Host Nation Qualifier 1

Karel Sedlacek v Alan Soutar

Dylan Slevin v Host Nation Qualifier 2

Jeff Smith v Darryl Pilgrim

Patrik Kovacs v Jules van Dongen


Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)

James Wilson v Gian van Veen

Florian Hempel v Arron Monk

Jelle Klaasen v James Wade

Vincent van der Voort v Daryl Gurney

Ricardo Pietreczko v Mickey Mansell

Gabriel Clemens v Danny Jansen

Chris Dobey v Lee Evans

Stephen Bunting v Jeffrey De Graaf


Saturday October 14

Second Round

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Rob Cross v Wilson/Van Veen

Ryan Searle v Lukeman/Razma

Danny Noppert v Kovacs/Van Dongen

Damon Heta v J Smith/Pilgrim

Dirk van Duijvenbode v Waites/Killington

Josh Rock v Bunting/De Graaf

Jonny Clayton v Slevin/HNQ2

Ross Smith v Van der Voort/Gurney


Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)

Joe Cullen v Hempel/Monk

Dave Chisnall v Clemens/Jansen

Nathan Aspinall v Klaasen/Wade

Martin Schindler v Pietreczko/Mansell

Michael van Gerwen v Lennon/HNQ1

Peter Wright v Dobey/Evans

Luke Humphries v Krcmar/Joyce

Michael Smith v Sedlacek/Soutar


Sunday October 15

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Third Round


Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)







All games up to and including the quarter-finals are the best of 11 legs, with the semi-finals the best of 13 legs and the final the best of 15 legs.


Prize Fund  

Winner: £25,000

Runner-up: £10,000

Semi-Finalists: £6,500

Quarter-Finalists: £5,000

Last 16 losers: £3,000

Last 32 losers: £2,000

Last 48 losers: £1,000

Total: £140,000 


NB: Seeded players who lose their last 32 match in the event will not be credited with prize money on to the Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit or European Tour Order of Merit, however they shall still receive full prize money payment.