Nathan Aspinall wins second title of 2022

Nathan Aspinall wins second title of the season after beating a resurgent Krzysztof Ratajski in the final.

Aspinall battles to victory

The Asp beat Ian White, Jamie Clark, and Lewy Williams in the early round before a sensational comeback v Dave Chisnall.

He only averaged 81 in the semi-finals to beat Ryan Searle, relying on his usual fighting spirit to see him over the line.

The Stockport star is having a great 2022 so far, a year that started with him pulling out of the Masters through injury.

Ratajski shows signs of form

Krzysztof Ratajski makes his first final of the year

Despite defeat in the final, it was a good run today for Krzstof Ratajski who looks to have returned to form after some worrying times. He saw off the likes of Gerwyn Price and Dimitri van den Bergh en route to his first final of the year. However, being 7-1 down in the final left him too much to do.

Nine-Dart Heroes

Players Championship Finals
Jose de Sousa nails the nine. Credit: Lawrence Lustig/PDC

Two players will be getting a silver pin badge at the end of the year because of nine-darters hit today.

Jose de Sousa nailed the nine in a 6-5 win over Mervyn King.

Rusty-Jake Rodriguez then followed suit, although he lost his game 6-5.

Selected Results


Ryan Searle 6-2 Luke Humphries

Nathan Aspinall 6-4 Stephen Bunting

Danny Noppert 6-4 Michael Smith

Krzysztof Ratajski 6-5 Dimitri van den Bergh


Nathan Aspinall 7-6 Ryan Searle

Krzysztof Ratajski 7-5 Danny Noppert


Nathan Aspinall 8-3 Krzysztof Ratajski