European Darts Open draw & schedule And How To Watch

The PDC Euro Tour returns today as the European Darts Open draw gets underway in Leverkusen


We won’t see the seeds enter the action until Saturday, but there are lots of well-known names in action.

Michael van Gerwen will defend his Interwetten European Darts Open title against Daryl Gurney or Kevin Burness this weekend, per the draw and schedule for the year’s fifth PDC European Tour event.

The £140,000 tournament will be held at the Ostermann Arena in Leverkusen, Germany, from Friday to Sunday, and will feature players such as 2019 champion Van Gerwen, World Champion Peter Wright, and world number two Gerwyn Price.

Former European Tour event winner Gurney will play against Burness for the opportunity to face Van Gerwen in the first round on Friday, while Dave Chisnall will face German number one Gabriel Clemens in one of the most intriguing ties.

Martin Schindler and Nico Kurz of the host nation will face Ritchie Edhouse and Rowby-John Rodriguez, respectively.

On Saturday, the seeded players will compete in round two, with Wright facing Adam Gawlas or Scott Williams and Price facing Mickey Mansell or Luke Woodhouse.

Sunday’s Finals Day will see the last 16 take place in the afternoon session, before the quarter-finals, semi-finals and final in the evening.

Tour Card Holder Qualifier Danny Baggish has withdrawn from the event due to personal reasons. Subsequently, Karel Sedlacek receives a Bye to the second round.

All the games from the European Darts Open can be watched online, and only online they are not shown on regular TV. So we have a complete step by step guide on how you can watch all the Austrian Darts Open matches.

Just Click Here, and we take you through it step by step.

European Darts Open draw & schedule And How To Watch
European Darts Open draw & schedule And How To Watch

Schedule of Play

2022 Interwetten European Darts Open

Tournament Draw Bracket – Second Round Onwards 

(1) Gerwyn Price v Mickey Mansell/Luke Woodhouse

(16) Nathan Aspinall v Karel Sedlacek

(8) Luke Humphries v Darren Penhall/Luc Peters

(9) Brendan Dolan v Andrew Gilding/Lukas Wenig

(4) Joe Cullen v Devon Petersen/Kevin Doets

(13) Dirk van Duijvenbode v Stephen Bunting/Maik Kuivenhoven

(5) Michael van Gerwen v Daryl Gurney/Kevin Burness

(12) Jonny Clayton v Rowby-John Rodriguez/Nico Kurz

(2) Peter Wright v Adam Gawlas/Scott Williams

(15) Krzysztof Ratajski v Josh Rock/Connor Scutt

(7) Dimitri Van den Bergh v Cameron Menzies/Ian White

(10) Rob Cross v Martin Schindler/Ritchie Edhouse

(3) Jose de Sousa v Dennis Nilsson/Martin Lukeman

(14) James Wade v Berry van Peer/Jermaine Wattimena

(6) Ryan Searle v Krzysztof Kciuk/Keane Barry

(11) Damon Heta v Dave Chisnall/Gabriel Clemens

Schedule of Play

Friday May 6

Afternoon Session 

Luke Woodhouse 6-0 Mickey Mansell

Darren Penhall 6-0 Luc Peters

Dennis Nilsson 6-3 Martin Lukeman

Josh Rock 6-0 Connor Scutt

Scott Williams 6-5 Adam Gawlas

Krzysztof Kciuk 6-3 Keane Barry

Andrew Gilding 6-3 Lukas Wenig

Evening Session 

Devon Petersen 6-5 Kevin Doets

Maik Kuivenhoven 6-5 Stephen Bunting

Daryl Gurney 6-5 Kevin Burness

Berry van Peer 6-4 Jermaine Wattimena

Cameron Menzies 6-3 Ian White

Martin Schindler 6-2 Ritchie Edhouse

Rowby-John Rodriguez 6-4 Nico Kurz

Dave Chisnall 6-3 Gabriel Clemens

NB: Karel Sedlacek receives Bye


Saturday May 7

Second Round

Afternoon Session 

Josh Rock 6-2 Krzysztof Ratajski

Jose de Sousa 6-5 Dennis Nilsson

Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-1 Maik Kuivenhoven

Brendan Dolan 6-0 Andrew Gilding

Ryan Searle 6-2 Krzysztof Kciuk

Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-1 Cameron Menzies

James Wade 6-1 Berry van Peer

Joe Cullen 6-1 Devon Petersen

Evening Session

Luke Humphries 6-2 Darren Penhall

Nathan Aspinall 6-2 Karel Sedlacek

Gerwyn Price 6-4 Luke Woodhouse

Michael van Gerwen 6-3 Daryl Gurney

Scott Williams 6-4 Peter Wright

Jonny Clayton 6-2 Rowby-John Rodriguez

Martin Schindler 6-4 Rob Cross

Dave Chisnall 6-4 Damon Heta


Sunday May 8

Afternoon Session

Third Round

Nathan Aspinall 6-5 Gerwyn Price

Luke Humphries 6-4 Brendan Dolan

Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-3 Joe Cullen

Michael van Gerwen 6-4 Jonny Clayton

Josh Rock 6-2 Scott Williams

Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-4 Martin Schindler

James Wade 6-4 Jose de Sousa

Ryan Searle 6-5 Dave Chisnall

Evening Session 


Luke Humphries 6-3 Nathan Aspinall

Michael van Gerwen 6-5 Dirk van Duijvenbode

Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-1 Josh Rock

James Wade 6-5 Ryan Searle


Michael van Gerwen 7-2 Luke Humphries

Dimitri Van den Bergh Bye (James Wade withdrew through illness)


Michael van Gerwen 8-5 Dimitri Van den Bergh



All games up to and including the quarter-finals are the best of 11 legs, with the semi-finals the best of 13 legs and the final the best of 15 legs.


Prize Fund

Winner: £25,000

Runner-up: £10,000

Semi-Finalists: £6,500

Quarter-Finalists: £5,000

Last 16 losers: £3,000

Last 32 losers: £2,000

The Last 48 losers: £1,000 Total: £140,000

NB: Seeded players who lose their last 32 match in the event will not be credited with prize money on to the Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit or European Tour Order of Merit, however they shall still receive full prize money payment.