Noppert to miss the Masters

Danny Noppert has withdrawn from the Ladbrokes Masters in 2022, and Simon Whitlock will take his place.

Noppert, a Dutchman, would have been the 18th seed for the 24-player event in Milton Keynes on January 28-30, but he withdrew to be with his partner for the birth of their first child in the Netherlands.

So according to PDC rules, Noppert’s spot in the draw will be filled by the next player in the PDC Order of Merit, which will be previous European Championship winner Whitlock.


Noppert to miss the Masters 
Noppert to miss the Masters (PDC)


2022 Ladbrokes Masters

Friday January 28 (1900 GMT)

First Round

Krzysztof Ratajski v Gabriel Clemens

Dave Chisnall v Stephen Bunting

Ryan Searle v Mervyn King

Rob Cross v Brendan Dolan

Dimitri Van den Bergh v Ian White

Joe Cullen v Daryl Gurney

Dirk van Duijvenbode v Simon Whitlock

Nathan Aspinall v Luke Humphries


Saturday January 29

Second Round

Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)

Jose de Sousa v Cross/Dolan

Gary Anderson v Cullen/Gurney

Michael Smith v Ratajski/Clemens

James Wade v Chisnall/Bunting


Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Jonny Clayton v Van den Bergh/White

Gerwyn Price v Searle/King

Peter Wright v Van Duijvenbode/Whitlock

Michael van Gerwen v Aspinall/Humphries


Sunday January 30

Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)



Evening Session (1900 GMT)





First Round Best of 11 legs

Second Round Best of 19 legs

Quarter-Finals Best of 19 legs

Semi-Finals Best of 21 legs

Final Best of 21 legs


Prize Fund

Winner £60,000

Runner-Up £25,000

Semi-Finalists £17,500

Quarter-Finalists £10,000

Last 16 £5,000

Last 24 £2,500

Total £220,000


Roll of Honour

2013 Phil Taylor def Adrian Lewis 10-1

2014 James Wade def Mervyn King 11-10

2015 Michael van Gerwen def Raymond van Barneveld 11-6

2016 Michael van Gerwen def Dave Chisnall 11-6

2017 Michael van Gerwen def Gary Anderson 11-7

2018 Michael van Gerwen def Raymond van Barneveld 11-9

2019 Michael van Gerwen def James Wade 11-5

2020 Peter Wright def Michael Smith 11-10

2021 Jonny Clayton def Mervyn King 11-8