2023 Dutch Darts Championship draw & schedule And How To Watch

The PDC Euro Tour returns this weekend as the Dutch Darts Championship, which takes place in Leeuwarden from April 28-30.


We won’t see the seeds enter the action until Saturday, but there are lots of well-known names in action.

The draw and schedule for this weekend’s competition have been made official as Gary Anderson makes his return to the European Tour, and Michael Smith will begin his defence of the Dutch Darts Championship against either Jim Williams or George Killington.

From April 28 to 30, 2023, Leeuwarden will host the sixth PDC European Tour competition of the year. Michael van Gerwen, a star in his native Netherlands, will be one of the 48 competitors vying for the £30,000 top prize.

Top seed Luke Humphries and Jonny Clayton, who is aiming for back-to-back victories after winning the Austrian Darts Open last weekend, will also compete in the third staging of the £175,000 event.

All the games from the Dutch Darst Championship can be watched online, and only online they are not shown on regular TV. So we have a complete step by step guide on how you can watch all the Austrian Darts Open matches.

Just Click Here, and we take you through it step by step.

2023 Dutch Darts Championship draw & schedule And How To Watch
2023 Dutch Darts Championship draw & schedule And How To Watch

Schedule of Play 2023 Dutch Darts Championship

2023 Dutch Darts Championship
Tournament Draw Bracket – Second Round Onwards
Rob Cross (6) v Keane Barry/Marko Kantele
Ryan Searle (11) v Raymond van Barneveld/Dimitri Van den Bergh
Michael van Gerwen (3) v Gian van Veen/Gabriel Clemens
Martin Schindler (14) v Gary Anderson/Roman Benecky
Michael Smith (7) v Jim Williams/George Killington
Peter Wright (10) v Andy Boulton/Krzysztof Ratajski
Dave Chisnall (2) v Martin Lukeman/Host Nation Qualifier 1
Josh Rock (15) v Graham Hall/Adam Gawlas
Dirk van Duijvenbode (5) v Dylan Slevin/Marcel Hausotter
Joe Cullen (12) v Stephen Bunting/Adam Smith-Neale
Damon Heta (4) v Steve Beaton/Kim Huybrechts
Jonny Clayton (13) v Alan Soutar/Host Nation Qualifier 2
Nathan Aspinall (8) v Ricardo Pietreczko/Daryl Gurney
Danny Noppert (9) v Madars Razma/John O’Shea
Luke Humphries (1) v Ross Smith/Jermaine Wattimena
Andrew Gilding (16) v Ian White/Arron Monk
Schedule of Play
Friday April 28
First Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST) 

Graham Hall 6-0 Adam Gawlas

Krzysztof Ratajski 6-4 Andy Boulton

Berry van Peer 6-2 Alan Soutar

Madars Razma 6-3 John O’Shea

Keane Barry 6-2 Marko Kantele

Jim Williams 6-1 George Killington

Martin Lukeman 6-3 Martijn Dragt

Dylan Slevin 6-0 Marcel Hausotter

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)     

Ian White 6-2 Arron Monk

Gabriel Clemens 6-5 Gian van Veen

Roman Benecky 6-2 Gary Anderson

Stephen Bunting 6-0 Adam Smith-Neale

Daryl Gurney 6-2 Ricardo Pietreczko

Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-3 Raymond van Barneveld

Steve Beaton 6-4 Kim Huybrechts

Ross Smith 6-0 Jermaine Wattimena


Saturday April 29

Second Round

Afternoon Session
Josh Rock 6-2 Graham Hall
Dave Chisnall 6-4 Martin Lukeman
Andrew Gilding 6-4 Ian White
Keane Barry 6-3 Rob Cross
Danny Noppert 6-1 Madars Razma
Stephen Bunting 6-5 Joe Cullen
Damon Heta 6-4 Steve Beaton
Martin Schindler 6-4 Roman Benecky
Evening Session
Nathan Aspinall 6-4 Daryl Gurney
Berry van Peer 6-5 Jonny Clayton
Michael Smith 6-4 Jim Williams
Ryan Searle 6-1 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Gabriel Clemens
Peter Wright 6-5 Krzysztof Ratajski
Luke Humphries 6-3 Ross Smith
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-5 Dylan Slevin
Sunday April 30
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)
Third Round

Keane Barry 6-5 Ryan Searle

Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Martin Schindler

Peter Wright 6-4 Michael Smith

Dave Chisnall 6-3 Josh Rock

Stephen Bunting 6-4 Dirk van Duijvenbode

Damon Heta 6-1 Berry van Peer

Danny Noppert 6-5 Nathan Aspinall

Luke Humphries 6-4 Andrew Gilding

Evening Session


Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Keane Barry

Dave Chisnall 6-1 Peter Wright

Damon Heta 6-2 Stephen Bunting

Luke Humphries 6-5 Danny Noppert


Dave Chisnall 7-6 Michael van Gerwen

Luke Humphries 7-3 Damon Heta


Dave Chisnall 8-5 Luke Humphries



All games up to and including the quarter-finals are the best of 11 legs, with the semi-finals the best of 13 legs and the final the best of 15 legs.


Prize Fund

Prize Fund

Winner: £30,000

Runner-up: £12,000

Semi-Finalists: £8,500

Quarter-Finalists: £6,000

Last 16 losers: £4,000

Last 32 losers: £2,500

Last 48 losers: £1,250 Total: £175,000

NB: Seeded players who lose their last 32 match in the event will not be credited with prize money on to the Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit or European Tour Order of Merit, however they shall still receive full prize money payment.