Christian Kist completed Friday by winning both Challenge Tour 11 and 12 in Leicester.

The Dutch dartist was in unstoppable form as he rounded off the day with an incredible run of 16 wins in-a-row.

Across his 16 match winning streak, Kist defeated notable names such as Bradley Brooks, Cam Crabtree, Kevin Burness, Rene Eidams, Ted Evetts and John Henderson.

His success has placed him third in the 2024 Challenge Tour Order of Merit rankings, elevating his chances of returning to the PDC main tour once more. The top two following all events will secure their place at the 2025 World Darts Championship too.

The 2012 Lakeside Champion displayed his ability and achieved perfection in his final match with Michael Unterbuchner in Challenge Tour 11. The 9-darter gave the Dutchman the confidence to win the match in a last leg decider despite the late fight back from Unterbuchner.

Kist saved his best darts till last in Challenge Tour 12, averaging 102.39 over 2024 World Seniors Champion John Henderson. This performance was his highest average of the day which will put him in a fired up mood to add to his Order of Merit prize winnings for Saturday’s events.

Ahead of Kist in the rankings is Andy Bolton and Danny Jansen who both crashed out early on in both events. The pair were unable to reach further than the last 64.

Elsewhere, teenage prodigy Henry Coates hit a 9-darter of his own in his opening round affair against Steve Haggerty. The 17-year-old produced his first perfect leg in a PDC sanctioned event.

Source: PDC

Challenge Tour 11 – Quarter-Finals

Michael Unterbuchner 5-4 Connor Scutt

Reece Colley 5-3 Thomas Cromwell

Christian Kist 5-1 Bradley Brooks

Cam Crabtree 5-3 Jimmy van Schie


Michael Unterbuchner 5-4 Reece Colley

Christian Kist 5-0 Cam Crabtree


(93.32) Christian Kist 5-4 Michael Unterbuchner (86.12)

Challenge Tour 12 – Quarter-Finals

John Henderson 5-1 Michael Busscher

Andreas Harrysson 5-3 Robert Thornton

Christian Kist 5-2 Jamie Atkins

Ted Evetts 5-0 David Evans


John Henderson 5-3 Andreas Harrysson

Christian Kist 5-2 Ted Evetts


(102.39) Christian Kist 5-3 John Henderson (100.55)