De Graff, Bates & Taylor All Double-up in Euro Tour Qualifiers

In a format that is now starting to become familiar, two Euro tour qualifying events took place in Hildesheim in which tour card holders competed for just ten spots each in the Dutch Darts Championship and the European Darts open.

Jeffrey de Graff followed up what was a superb run in yesterday’s Pro Tour event by being one of three players to “do the double” in today’s qualification events. Having made it all the way to the final yesterday where he was eventually beaten by Brendan Dolan, de Graff found the finishing line twice today. A dominant 6-2 win over Karel Sedlacek secured his place in Euro Tour event 7 followed by a 6-3 victory over Dylan Slevin later in the day to secure a spot at Euro Tour 8.

De Graff was not the only player to qualify for both events today with Owen Bates and Dom Taylor also managing to come through both qualifying events. Other notable performances came from Cameron Menzies who provided two of the day’s best match averages posting a 103 average in his final match of the Euro Tour 7 qualifier followed by a massive 107 average defeating Rob Grundy in his opening match of the Euro Tour 8. The Scotsman could not sustain this level into the afternoon however and will have to settle with his spot at the Dutch Darts Championship after being defeated by Dylan Slevin in the round of 40.

Impressive averages from Menzies but they only yielded one qualification spot

The Dutch Darts Championship (Euro Tour 7) will take place at the Autotron, Rosmalen, Netherlands from 24 to 26 May 2024. Dave Chisnall will be the number one seeded player for the tournament with world number one Luke Humpries having confirmed that he won’t be participating in the event. The qualified players will be joined by 4 host nation qualifiers (to be held on 23 May)

The European Darts Open (Euro Tour 8) will take place at the Ostermann-Arena, Leverkusen, Germany from 21 to 23 June 2024.a

Full List of Qualifiers

Dutch Darts Championship (Euro Tour 7)

Madars Razma

Dom Taylor

Owen Bates

Mickey Mansell

Cameron Menzies

Ryan Meikle

Niels Zonneveld

William O’Connor

Jeffrey de Graaf

Haupai Puha European Darts Open (Euro Tour 8)

Nathan Rafferty

Radek Szaganski

Mike De Decker

Callan Rydz

Dom Taylor

Karel Sedlacek

Matthew Dennant

Andy Baetens

Owen Bates

Jeffrey de Graaf