Rob Cross wins Euro Tour 6 in Kiel

Rob Cross overcame a superb performance from Luke Humphries in the final of the Baltic Sea Darts Open, defeating the world number one 8-6 in an enthralling final.

In a final that had everything, Humpries pinned a stunning 9-darter to take a 5-3 lead in the final but Cross found another gear to motor ahed to the finish line to claim the £30,000 prize.

Cross took a break of throw to establish a 3-2 lead early in the match but could not follow it up with a hold and Humphries levelled up at 3-3. The reigning World Champion then followed an 11 dart Hold of throw with a 9 darts break to take a 5-3 lead. From there though, “Voltage” fought his way back into the game and after capitalising on his opponent missing darts for a 7-5 lead, looked unstoppable from 6-6 posting two consecutive 12 dart legs to claim the title.

With Cross and Humphries averaging 106 and 104 respectively, coupled with the 9 darter and some gorgeous finishing; this was one of the best finals we have seen in a Euro Tour event for some time.

Humphries hit a perfect 9 darts leg for a 5-3 lead

The Route to the Euro Tour Final

After beating Stephen Bunting in the afternoon session (6-5) Cross overcame Ritchie Edhouse in the Quarter-final ((6-5) and Madars Razma in the the Semi-final (7-4) to book his meeting with the world number one. Humphries overcame Ross Smith (6-4), Michael van Gerwen (6-3) and Danny Noppert (7-4) before finally falling at the last hurdle to Cross in the final.

Earlier in the Day

Ritchie Edhouse showed why he’s in the top 25 “year to date” rankings be making a quarter-final. “Mad House” has made himself a fixture of Euro Tour events this year and continued his run of form this weekend only coming unstuck in a nervy final leg decider against the eventual winner Rob Cross. Madars Razma was perhaps the surprise package of the weekend over coming heavy favourites in Joe Cullen and Ryan Searle to make the semi-final, like Edhouse however, he was also dispatched by Cross.

Final Day Results Baltic Sea Darts Open

Michael van Gerwen 6-5 Andrew Gilding

Luke Humphries 6-4 Ross Smith

Danny Noppert 6-2 Franz Roetzsch

Mike De Decker 6-2 Damon Heta

Ritchie Edhouse 6-3 Ricardo Pietreczko

Rob Cross 6-5 Stephen Bunting

Ryan Searle 6-5 Daryl Gurney

Madars Razma 6-5 Joe Cullen


Luke Humphries 6-3 Michael van Gerwen

Danny Noppert 6-4 Mike De Decker

Rob Cross 6-5 Ritchie Edhouse

Madars Razma 6-3 Ryan Searle


Luke Humphries 7-4 Danny Nopper

Rob Cross 7-4 Madars Razma


Rob Cross 8-6 Luke Humphries