The PDC Summer Series marks the return of competitive darts, over 100 days since the last Pro Tour event.

All events will take place at the Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes, from Wednesday 8 July to Sunday 12 July.

The line up sees 117 of the 128 Pro Tour players at the events, with 11 Challenge Tour players joining too.

The Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes will host the PDC Summer Series
The Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes will host the PDC Summer Series

The Summer Series will count towards the overall PDC Order of Merit, as well as the Pro Tour Order of Merit.

These events will also count towards the Players Championship Order of Merit. The top 64 players on this list will play in the Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals at Butlin’s Minehead in November.

In addition, these are the final events before we know the Betfred World Matchplay field. Players qualify if they’re in the top 16 of the:

  • PDC Order of Merit. These players will be seeded
  • Pro Tour Order of Merit, if they’re not already in the top 16 on the normal order of merit.

Finally, the player who earns the most money over the five days will receive a spot in the 2020 Grand Slam of Darts.

How can I follow the Summer Series?

The Summer Series will be covered for you at Online Darts.

There will be a live blog every day of the event, giving you results and ranking changes as they happen. We’ll also provide a daily round up of the action.

There will be updates across our:

You can also watch the Summer Series live.