Jelle Klaasen and Robert Grundy claimed PDC Tour Cards as the 2024 Qualifying Schools continued on Friday.

Former World Championship semi-finalist Klaasen was victorious at European Q School in Kalkar, while Grundy won a Tour Card for the first time at UK Q School in Milton Keynes.

Klaasen Returns To The Big Time

Klaasen, the 2006 Lakeside champion, competed on the PDC circuit for 14 seasons before losing his Tour Card at the end of 2021.

The Dutchman completed his comeback to the professional circuit on Day Two of European Q School, defeating Benjamin Drue Reus 6-5 in a thrilling final.

Klaasen came through a last-leg decider against Jules van Dongen in the semi-finals, before repeating the trick against Reus, hitting an 11-darter to win the final decider.

Jelle Klaasen Returns to Tour

Jelle Klaasen had to defeat seven players from seven different nations to seal his victory and his tour card.

Robert Grundy First Time Tour Card Holder

Meanwhile, Grundy, a Challenge Tour event winner in 2023, will compete full-time on the PDC circuit for the first time after coming through the field in Milton Keynes.

Grundy claimed victories over James Wilson and Fallon Sherrock on his way to the latter stages, before averaging 102.48 in a semi-final whitewash of Danny Lauby.

He continued his fine form in the final, averaging 105.25 in a stunning 6-2 win over Dom Taylor to secure a Tour Card for the first time.

With two days to play in Final Stage, Reus and Van Dongen lead the way on the European Q School Order of Merit, while William Borland and Matthew Dennant lead the way in the UK.

Saturday will offer a further chance for players to win Tour Cards, with play commencing at 12pm and you can follow all the action on our YouTube Channel

In addition to the daily Tour Card winners, a further 23 Tour Cards will be awarded on a pro-rata basis to players from the respective UK/European Qualifying School Final Stage Orders of Merit following Day Four – 13 in Europe, and 10 in the UK.

Day Two Results


Quarter Finals 

Robert Grundy 6-5 James Hurrell

Danny Lauby 6-2 Adam Paxton

Matthew Dennant 6-1 Leighton Bennett

Dom Taylor 6-2 Connor Scutt

Semi Finals

Robert Grundy 6-0 Danny Lauby

Dom Taylor 6-1 Matthew Dennant


Robert Grundy 6-2 Dom Taylor


Quarter Finals 

Jelle Klaasen 6-4 Gilbert van der Meijden

Jules van Dongen 6-4 Haupai Puha

Benjamin Drue Reus 6-1 Tim Wolters

Patrick Geeraets 6-3 Patrick Tringler


Jelle Klaasen 6-5 Jules van Dongen

Benjamin Drue Reus 6-3 Patrick Geeraets


Jelle Klaasen 6-5 Benjamin Drue Reus