Van-Leuven and Sherrock share the spills on Day One of the 2024 PDC Women’s Series.

It was Fallon Sherrock who was victorious in claiming the first title of the new season, defeating the reigning two time WDF Women’s World Champion Beau Greaves in the Event 1 Final, surviving a match dart before eventually edging the teenage phenom out in a last leg to win 5-4.

The Queen of the Palace started off Saturday morning with two 89 averages in her first two games against Denise Cassidy and Jane Robson before her event best 92 average came in the last 16 against veteran Deta Hedman.

She then cruised her next two matches to set up the final against Greaves, averaging 89 again to pick up her 5th Women’s Series out of the last 6.

Fallon Sherrock wins womens series
Fallon Sherrock now has 16 Women’s Series titles to her name. (PDC)

It was an Event 2 to remember for Noa-Lynn Van Leuven as she picked up her maiden PDC Women’s Series title, just a week after she picked up her first PDC Challenge Tour title.

She started off the tournament with three consecutive 4-0 whitewashes against fellow Dutch players Anca Ziljstra and Roos Van Der Velde and English youngster Hannah Meek.

In the Quarter-Final she beat Beau Greaves 5-3 averaging 91 before dispatching of Event 1 winner Fallon Sherrock in the Last 4 in style, pinning back-to-back 11 darters to set up a promising final against young Irish prodigy Katie Sheldon, who herself had reached the Semi-Final in the first tournament of the day.

The final exploded in remarkable fashion as Van Leuven pinned a 170 finish to stun Sheldon, this didn’t affect the youngster as she fought back to level the game. However, Noa-Lynn Van Leuven kept her cool to take the title with a composed performance, pinning double 1 to win 5-3 and take home the £2000 prize aswell as provisionally put herself in a Women’s World Matchplay Spot.

Noa-Lynn Van Leuven
Noa-Lynn Van Leuven is provisionally in a spot to return to Blackpool after winning Event 2. (PDC)


2024 Women’s Series 1-2

Saturday 23rd March


Event One


Fallon Sherrock 5-1 Kim Holden

Katie Sheldon 5-3 Mikuru Suzuki

Beau Greaves 5-2 Noa-Lynn Van Leuven

Gemma Hayter 5-2 Wendy Reinstadtler



Fallon Sherrock 5-2 Katie Sheldon

Beau Greaves 5-4 Gemma Hayter



Fallon Sherrock 5-4 Beau Greaves


Event Two


Fallon Sherrock 5-0 Lorraine Winstanley

Noa-Lynn Van Leuven 5-3 Beau Greaves

Katie Sheldon 5-0 Anastasia Dobromyslova

Mikuru Suzuki 5-1 Angela Kirkwood



Noa-Lynn Van Leuven 5-3 Fallon Sherrock

Katie Sheldon 5-4 Mikuru Suzuki



Noa-Lynn Van Leuven 5-2 Katie Sheldon