The draw and first round matches for the 2023 Players Championship Finals have been confirmed.

After a dramatic conclusion to the Pro Tour season in Barnsley, 64 players will compete in Minehead later this month for the last leg play title of 2023.

Gerwyn Price ended the season as the number one on the Players Championship Order of Merit, and after losing the final in 2019, will be looking to go one better and win his first Players Championship Finals tournament. He will take on Ricky Evans in round one, who scrapped in as number 64 seed.

Number two seed Gary Anderson takes on number 63 seed Steve Beaton, while defending champion Michael van Gerwen starts his campaign off against Callan Rydz.

Some big names will not be part of the tournament though, with the likes of World Matchplay victor Nathan Aspinall and European Championship winner Peter Wright failing to qualify.

Michael van Gerwen lifts the 2022 Players Championship Finals trophy.
Michael van Gerwen will be looking to win the Players Championship Finals for a record extending eighth time, having won it in 2022. Credit: PDC

2023 Players Championship Finals First Round Draw

Section One

(1) Gerwyn Price v (64) Ricky Evans

(32) Kim Huybrechts v (33) Martin Schindler

(16) Stephen Bunting v (49) Mickey Mansell

(17) Gian van Veen v (48) Chris Landman

(8) Ross Smith v (57) Scott Williams

(25) Callan Rydz v (40) Michael van Gerwen

(9) Danny Noppert v (56) Matt Campbell

(24) Mike De Decker v (41) Mario Vandenbogaerde

Section Two

(4) Dave Chisnall v (61) Lee Evans

(29) Chris Dobey v (36) Raymond van Barneveld

(13) Rob Cross v (52) Cameron Menzies

(20) Luke Woodhouse v (45) Simon Whitlock

(5) Josh Rock v (60) Rowby-John Rodriguez

(28) Gabriel Clemens v (37) Connor Scutt

(12) Jonny Clayton v (53) Stephen Burton

(21) Daryl Gurney v (44) Niels Zonneveld

Section Three

(2) Gary Anderson v (63) Steve Beaton

(31) Dimitri Van den Bergh v (34) Jim Williams

(15) James Wade v (50) William O’Connor

(18) Andrew Gilding v (47) Steve Lennon

(7) Luke Humphries v (58) Martin Lukeman

(26) Radek Szaganski v (39) Ian White

(10) Ryan Searle v (55) Boris Krcmar

(23) Ricardo Pietreczko v (42) Christian Kist

Section Four

(3) Damon Heta v (62) Jules van Dongen

(30) Jose de Sousa v (35) Kevin Doets

(14) Krzysztof Ratajski v (51) Maik Kuivenhoven

(19) Brendan Dolan v (46) Ritchie Edhouse

(6) Dirk van Duijvenbode v (59) Jermaine Wattimena

(27) Michael Smith v (38) Richard Veenstra

(11) Ryan Joyce v (54) Daniel Klose

(22) Joe Cullen v (43) Jamie Hughes

2023 Players Championship Finals Schedule of Play

Friday 24 November (12.45 GMT)

8 x Round One (Main Stage)

8 x Round One (Stage Two)

Friday 24 November (19.00 GMT)

8 x Round One (Main Stage)

8 x Round One (Stage Two)

Saturday 25 November (12.45 GMT)

8 x Round Two (Main Stage)

8 x Round Two (Stage Two)

Saturday 25 November (19.00 GMT)

4 x Round Three (Main Stage)

4 x Round Three (Stage Two)

Sunday 26 November (12.45 GMT)

4 x Quarter Finals (Main Stage)

Sunday 26 November (19.00 GMT)

2 x Semi Finals (Main Stage)

World Youth Championship Final (Main Stage)

Final (Main Stage)

2023 Players Championship Finals Format

Round One – First to 6 legs

Round Two – First to 6 legs

Round Three – First to 10 legs

Quarter Finals – First to 10 legs

Semi Finals – First to 11 legs

Final – First to 11 legs