2023 Premier League Night Two Preview.

Premier League actions returns to Wales for Night Two with Jonny Clayton opening up proceedings and Gerwyn Price also in action.

Chris Dobey picked up the honours on night one. Picture: Michael Cooper

2023 Premier League action got underway last week in Belfast with Chris Dobey winning the 10k and finishing night one at the top of the table. 

Price & Clayton Return To Cardiff

Home heroes, Gerwyn Price & Jonny Clayton will be playing in front of sell out crowd in Cardiff on Thursday night.

Jonny Clayton will be the first player to walk out onto the stage when he opens up the evenings play with a tie against the newly crowned World Champion Michael Smith.

Clayton and Price aiming to return the trophy to Wales
Clayton and Price return to Cardiff

Both players will be looking to get their first points on the board in this encounter, after Jonny Clayton opened up the Premier League with a defeat to Dimitri Van den Bergh and Bully Boy lost to MvG.

Gerwyn Price will also be looking for his first points after an under par performance against Nathan Aspinall in the opening week. The Iceman’s task doesn’t get any easier as he will take on the most in-form player in PDC in Chris Dobey. Price will be relying on the support of his home ground to help dispatch the league leader.

MvG Looking To Go One Further

Michael van Gerwen will look to go one step further in Cardiff and pick up his first nightly win, after he lost in the final last week to Chris Dobey.

MvGs Quarter-Final opponent will be the out of sorts Dimitri Van den Bergh in the final of the four Quarter-Finals to be played in Cardiff.

MVG Looking to extend his lead at the top.
MVG looking to make it a double over Dimi

This is a match up of last weeks Semi Final which MvG came out victorious

Also, on night two Nathan Aspinall will take on Peter Wright, with the winner of this game either taking on World Champion or home favourite.

Night Two – Thursday February 9
Cardiff International Arena
Michael Smith v Jonny Clayton
Nathan Aspinall v Peter Wright
Gerwyn Price v Chris Dobey
Michael van Gerwen v Dimitri Van den Bergh

Smith/Clayton v Aspinall/Wright
Price/Dobey v Van Gerwen/Van den Bergh