Raymond Smith seals MODUS Super Series glory

As Champions Week at the MODUS Super Series climaxed on Saturday, Raymond Smith triumphed over Matt Clark in the championship match and took home a record £20,000 in prize money.

Smith, who finished third in Group B on Thursday and Friday before finishing third in the championship match, only won one match during the group stage. He won his first match against Alexander Merkx before losing to Scott Walters. Nevertheless, the Australian made it to the Semi-Finals, where he faced Adam Mould and defeated the ADC Qualifier 4-0 to secure his spot in the championship game.

In the final, Smith faced Matt Clark, who had defeated Scott Walters 4-3 in the previous round. “The Guru” defeated “Superman” 4-3 in the final leg decider, claiming the £20,000 first prize and becoming the second MODUS Super Series champion, following Conan Whitehead, who won Series One back in October.

With the start of Week 1 of Series Three and the beginning of the first of three Group A days, the Modus Super Series resumes on Monday. The pitch will be revealed in due course. Play will begin at 9:30 AM GMT and be broadcast live on the Sporty Stuff TV, Modus YouTube channel, and various bookmaker websites.

Raymond Smith seals MODUS Super Series glory
Raymond Smith seals MODUS Super Series glory (PDC)

MODUS Super Series Champions Week Final Results

Group 1

Jim McEwan 4-3 Matt Clark

Matt Clark 4-3 Adam Mould

Adam Mould 4-0 Jim McEwan


Group 2

Raymond Smith 4-1 Alexander Merkx

Scott Walters 4-2 Raymond Smith

Scott Walters 4-3 Alexander Merkx



Raymond Smith 4-0 Adam Mould

Matt Clark 4-3 Scott Walters



Raymond Smith 4-3 Matt Clark