Jamie Hughes has been ruled out of the Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals, and Jelle Klaasen will take his place in the Minehead event this weekend.

Hughes has received a positive Covid-19 test result and is now self-isolating at home.

As a result, he will be unable to compete in the Players Championship Finals, which will be held at Butlin’s Minehead Resort from November 26 to 28.

Hughes will be replaced in the draw bracket by Klaasen, who is the next highest-ranked player not already in the event from the 2021 Players Championship Order of Merit.

On Friday evening, Klaasen will compete in his ninth Players Championship Finals against fellow Dutchman Vincent van der Voort in their opening round match on Stage Two.

Jamie Hughes Rules Out Of The Players Championships
Jamie Hughes Rules Out Of The Players Championships (PDC)

2021 Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals

Friday November 26

First Round

Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)

Main Stage

Ryan Searle v Simon Whitlock

Krzysztof Ratajski v Ron Meulenkamp

Michael Smith v William Borland

Joe Cullen v Andy Boulton

Dimitri Van den Bergh v Madars Razma

James Wade v Ricky Evans

Nathan Aspinall v Jeff Smith

Adrian Lewis v Kim Huybrechts


Stage Two

Scott Mitchell v Martijn Kleermaker

Ryan Joyce v Luke Woodhouse

Martin Schindler v Ian White

Mervyn King v Darius Labanauskas

Brendan Dolan v Chas Barstow

Ross Smith v Rusty-Jake Rodriguez

Danny Noppert v Rowby-John Rodriguez

Gabriel Clemens v Steve Beaton


Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Main Stage

Stephen Bunting v Gary Anderson

Raymond van Barneveld v Maik Kuivenhoven

Rob Cross v Jermaine Wattimena

Jose de Sousa v Devon Petersen

Gerwyn Price v Jason Lowe

Michael van Gerwen v Kevin Doets

Peter Wright v Keane Barry

Jonny Clayton v Alan Tabern


Stage Two 

Vincent van der Voort v Jelle Klaasen

Daryl Gurney v Alan Soutar

Damon Heta v Steve Lennon

Callan Rydz v Mensur Suljovic

Dirk van Duijvenbode v Ryan Meikle

Luke Humphries v Jason Heaver

Chris Dobey v William O’Connor

Dave Chisnall v Ritchie Edhouse


Saturday November 27

Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)

Main Stage

8x Matches TBC


Stage Two

8x Matches TBC


Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Third Round

Main Stage

4x Matches TBC


Stage Two

4x Matches TBC


Sunday November 28

Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)

Main Stage



Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Main Stage



Plus PDC Unicorn World Youth Championship final