The schedule for the 2021 Players Championship Finals has been released.

The event will take place between Friday 27 and Sunday 29 November, at Butlin’s Minehead. It’s a return to the traditional home of the event, after playing behind closed doors in Coventry last year.

As usual, play will be split across two stages on the opening two days. The main stage will be in the Skyline Arena, while stage two will be in Reds Bar. Round one will happen on Friday, while rounds two and three take place on Saturday.

Sunday sees just the one stage in operation. The quarter finals happen in the afternoon, while the semi finals and final take place in the evening. Sunday will also see the Unicorn World Youth Championship take place, with 32 players playing in Reds to the semi final stages. The final will take place during the evening’s play on the main stage.

Friday’s afternoon action sees:

All on the main stage. Ian White, Mervyn King and Brendan Dolan are among the names on stage two.

Michael van Gerwen will get his defence of the title underway on Friday night, alongside world number one and Grand Slam champion Gerwyn Price, as well as World Matchplay winner Peter Wright.

Raymond van Barneveld, Gary Anderson, Jose De Sousa, Rob Cross and Jonny Clayton are among the names who will join them. Daryl Gurney and Vincent van der Voort will be part of the stage two line up on Friday night.

Players Championship Finals
The Skyline Arena at Butlin’s Minehead will play host to one stage of the Players Championship Finals for the first time in two years. Credit: Lawrence Lustig/PDC

Players Championship Finals 2021 Schedule of Play

Friday 27 November (1245 GMT)

Main Stage

Ryan Searle 6-5 Simon Whitlock

Krzysztof Ratajski 6-1 Ron Meulenkamp

Michael Smith 6-3 William Borland

Andy Boulton 6-5 Joe Cullen

Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-3 Madars Razma

James Wade 6-1 Ricky Evans

Nathan Aspinall 6-2 Jeff Smith

Adrian Lewis 6-3 Kim Huybrechts

Stage Two

Scott Mitchell 6-5 Martijn Kleermaker

Ryan Joyce 6-4 Luke Woodhouse

Martin Schindler 6-3 Ian White

Darius Labanauskas 6-4 Mervyn King

Brendan Dolan 6-2 Chas Barstow

Ross Smith 6-2 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez

Danny Noppert 6-2 Rowby-John Rodriguez

Gabriel Clemens 6-5 Steve Beaton

Friday 27 November (1900 GMT)

Main Stage

Gary Anderson 6-5 Stephen Bunting

Raymond van Barneveld 6-1 Maik Kuivenhoven

Rob Cross 6-2 Jermaine Wattimena

Jose de Sousa 6-4 Devon Petersen

Gerwyn Price 6-3 Jason Lowe

Michael van Gerwen 6-3 Kevin Doets

Peter Wright 6-4 Keane Barry

Jonny Clayton 6-4 Alan Tabern

Stage Two

Vincent van der Voort 6-4 Jelle Klaasen

Daryl Gurney 6-3 Alan Soutar

Damon Heta 6-2 Steve Lennon

Callan Rydz v Mensur Suljovic

Ryan Meikle 6-5 Dirk van Duijvenbode

Luke Humphries 6-4 Jason Heaver

William O’Connor 6-5 Chris Dobey

Ritchie Edhouse 6-4 Dave Chisnall

Saturday 28 November (1245 GMT)

Main Stage

James Wade 6-5 Callan Rydz

Rob Cross 6-4 Nathan Aspinall

Gary Anderson 6-2 Ryan Meikle

Peter Wright 6-5 Adrian Lewis

Michael van Gerwen 6-3 Raymond van Barneveld

Gerwyn Price 6-1 Martin Schindler

Jonny Clayton 6-0 Scott Mitchell

Danny Noppert 6-2 Dimitri Van den Bergh

Stage Two

Vincent van der Voort 6-5 Andy Boulton

Ryan Searle 6-5 Ryan Joyce

Daryl Gurney 6-5 Michael Smith

Brendan Dolan 6-3 Ritchie Edhouse

Damon Heta 6-2 Gabriel Clemens

Luke Humphries 6-5 Ross Smith

William O’Connor 6-4 Krzysztof Ratajski

Jose de Sousa 6-5 Darius Labanauskas

Saturday 28 November (1900 GMT)

Main Stage

Peter Wright 10-8 Damon Heta

Michael van Gerwen 10-6 Gary Anderson

Brendan Dolan 10-8 Gerwyn Price

Jonny Clayton 10-9 Luke Humphries

Stage Two

Ryan Searle 10-7 Rob Cross

Daryl Gurney 10-7 James Wade

Jose De Sousa 10-7 Darius Labanauskas

Vincent van der Voort 10-7 Danny Noppert

Sunday 29 November (1245 GMT)

Main Stage

Brendan Dolan 10-4 Jose De Sousa

Ryan Searle 10-9 Daryl Gurney

Peter Wright 10-6 Michael van Gerwen

Jonny Clayton 10-3 Vincent van der Voort

Sunday 29 November (1900 GMT)


Peter Wright 11-10 Ryan Searle

Semi Finals

Ryan Searle 11-6 Brendan Dolan

Peter Wright 11-6 Jonny Clayton

PDC Unicorn World Youth Championship Final

Ted Evetts 6-4 Nathan Rafferty


First Round – Best of 11 legs
Second Round – Best of 11 legs
Third Round – Best of 19 legs
Quarter-Finals – Best of 19 legs
Semi-Finals – Best of 21 legs
Final – Best of 21 legs

Prize Fund

Winner – £100,000
Runner-Up – £50,000
Semi-Finalists – £25,000
Quarter-Finalists – £15,000
Third Round Losers – £10,000
Second Round Losers – £5,000
First Round Losers – £2,500
Total – £500,000