No Corey Cadby as the PDC 2023 UK Open field confirmed

The field for the 2023 Cazoo UK Open has been announced ahead of this weekend’s event at Butlin’s Minehead Resort (March 3-5).

PDC Tour Card Holders will compete over three days alongside Rileys Amateur Qualifiers and top players from the 2022 PDC Winmau Challenge Tour and Development Tour Orders of Merit.

Tour Card Holders will compete in the first four rounds of the 158-player field, based on their PDC Order of Merit position following the 2023 Interwetten Baltic Sea Darts Open.

The first three rounds will be held in a jam-packed afternoon session on Friday, March 3, before the world’s top 32 compete in the fourth round in the evening session.

Because Tour Card Holders Christian Perez and Corey Cadby will not be competing in Minehead, two players will be given a first-round bye, with the draw scheduled for Monday, February 27.

Former semi-finalist David Pallett also declined his invitationto play through the 2022 Winmau Challenge Tour Order of Merit, with Germany’s Lukas Wenig filling his spot.

No Corey Cadby as the PDC 2023 UK Open field confirmed
No Corey Cadby as the PDC 2023 UK Open field confirmed

The Tour Card Holders ranked 97-126 will compete in the first round, along with 16 Rileys Amateur Qualifiers and 16 players from the 2022 Challenge Tour and Development Tour.

Tour Card Holders ranked 65-96 will compete in round two, with players ranked 33-64 competing in round three, including 2014 champion Adrian Lewis.

In round four, the sport’s biggest names, including reigning champion Danny Noppert and World Champion Michael Smith, who finished second to Noppert a year ago, begin their title defences.

Every match of the 2023 Cazoo UK Open will be broadcast live for the first time in the tournament’s history, with action from Stages Three to Eight broadcast live on PDCTV on Friday and Saturday.

The complete 158-player field is shown below, with Tour Card Holders listed in their current Order of Merit position (as at February 27 2023).

2023 Cazoo UK Open Field

Players 1-32 – Enter in Fourth Round

Michael Smith
Peter Wright
Michael van Gerwen
Gerwyn Price
Luke Humphries
Rob Cross
Jonny Clayton
Danny Noppert
James Wade
Nathan Aspinall
Dimitri Van den Bergh
Dirk van Duijvenbode
Joe Cullen
Ryan Searle
Jose De Sousa
Dave Chisnall
Damon Heta
Ross Smith
Gabriel Clemens
Krzysztof Ratajski
Chris Dobey
Stephen Bunting
Gary Anderson
Callan Rydz
Brendan Dolan
Daryl Gurney
Martin Schindler
Kim Huybrechts
Mervyn King
Vincent van der Voort
Raymond van Barneveld
Alan Soutar

Players 33-64 – Enter in Third Round

Mensur Suljovic
Madars Razma
Adrian Lewis
Josh Rock
Simon Whitlock
William O’Connor
Martin Lukeman
Martijn Kleermaker
Andrew Gilding
Keane Barry
Ryan Joyce
Ian White
Ritchie Edhouse
Ryan Meikle
Jermaine Wattimena
Luke Woodhouse
Ricky Evans
Florian Hempel
Jamie Hughes
Steve Beaton
Rowby-John Rodriguez
Mike De Decker
Boris Krcmar
Darius Labanauskas
Jim Williams
Scott Williams
Lewy Williams
Steve Lennon
Devon Petersen
Adam Gawlas
Joe Murnan
Jeff Smith

Players 65-96 – Enter in Second Round

Matt Campbell
Danny Jansen
Cameron Menzies
Nathan Rafferty
Mickey Mansell
John O’Shea
Scott Waites
Mario Vandenbogaerde
Kevin Doets
Ted Evetts
Jimmy Hendriks
Ricardo Pietreczko
Jose Justicia
Richie Burnett
Krzysztof Kciuk
Connor Scutt
Brian Raman
Bradley Brooks
James Wilson
Radek Szaganski
Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Shaun Wilkinson
George Killington
Luc Peters
Tony Martinez
Ross Montgomery
Damian Mol
Jamie Clark
Jules van Dongen
Kevin Burness
Richard Veenstra
Keegan Brown

Players 97-126 – Enter in First Round

Darren Webster
Nick Fullwell
Dylan Slevin
Niels Zonneveld
Vladimir Andersen
Maik Kuivenhoven
Arron Monk
Graham Usher
Jeffrey Sparidaans
Gian van Veen
Stephen Burton
Robbie Knops
Jeffrey De Zwaan
Josh Payne
Geert Nentjes
Pascal Rupprecht
Robert Owen
Adam Warner
Nick Kenny
Jurjen van der Velde
Daniel Klose
Graham Hall
Adam Smith-Neale
Ronny Huybrechts
Karel Sedlacek
Lee Evans
Owen Roelofs
Danny van Trijp
Callum Goffin
Jacques Labre

Additional Qualifiers
2022 Winmau Development Tour Qualifiers

Nathan Girvan
Sebastian Bialecki
Conor Heneghan
Jarred Cole
Jitse Van der Wal
Joshua Richardson
Christopher Holt
Dom Taylor

2022 Winmau Challenge Tour Qualifiers

Thibault Tricole
Christian Kist
Kenny Neyens
Jim McEwan
Andy Jenkins
Michael Flynn
Jelle Klaasen
Lukas Wenig

NB: From the 2022 Challenge Tour rankings, David Pallett has chosen not to compete, with Lukas Wenig taking the eighth place.

Rileys Amateur Qualifiers

Luke Littler – Rileys Chorlton
Stuart White – Rileys London Victoria
Jim Moston – Rileys Liverpool
Dan Read – Rileys South Benfleet
Harry Lane – Rileys London Victoria
Danny Lauby – Rileys Coventry
James Richardson – Rileys Chester
Brett Claydon – Rileys Norwich
Daniel Lee – Rileys Solihull
Callum Loose – Rileys Chorlton
Thomas Banks – Rileys Harlow
Darryl Pilgrim – Rileys London Victoria
Lewis Gurney – Rileys Chester
Noel Grant – Rileys Coventry
Gary Davey – Rileys Liverpool
Jonathan Wynn – Rileys Norwich

2023 Cazoo UK Open Schedule of Play

Friday March 3
Afternoon Session (1145-1700 GMT live on ITV4. 1100 start on Stages 2-8)
First, Second & Third Rounds
Play across eight stages

Evening Session (1900-2300 GMT)
Fourth Round
Play across eight stages

Saturday March 4
Afternoon Session (1245-1700 GMT)
Fifth Round
Play across four stages

Evening Session (1900-2300 GMT)
Sixth Round
Play across two stages

Sunday March 5
Afternoon Session (1245-1700 GMT)

Evening Session (1900-2300 GMT)

First Round (Best of 11 legs)
Second Round (Best of 11 legs)
Third Round (Best of 11 legs)
Fourth Round (Best of 19 legs)
Fifth Round (Best of 19 legs)
Sixth Round (Best of 19 legs)
Quarter-Finals (Best of 19 legs)
Semi-Finals (Best of 21 legs)
Final (Best of 21 legs)

The draw for the First Round, Second Round & Third Round will be made on Monday February 27.
Following the conclusion of the Third Round onwards, an open draw will be made for subsequent rounds.

Prize Fund
Winner: £110,000
Runner-up: £50,000
Semi-finalists: £30,000
Quarter-finalists: £15,000
Last 16: £10,000
Last 32: £5,000
Last 64: £2,500
Last 96: £1,500
Last 128: £1,000
Total: £600,000