Gerwyn Price won Players Championship 7 in Niedernhausen, Germany, on Saturday, doubling his 2022 title tally.

Price won his 25th PDC title and moved closer to recovering the world number one place by defeating Madars Razma 8-4 in the final.

After leading 7-1, the Welshman held off a mini-comeback from Razma before clinching the match with his sixth match dart.

Price’s semi-final win over Rob Cross was less conventional, as Cross missed 12 match darts, allowing Price to rally from a 6-2 deficit to win 7-6.

Price claims Players Championship 7
Price claims Players Championship 7 (PDC)

“I got lucky in the semis but you need a bit of lucky to win any tournament,” said Price, who produced four ton-plus averages across the day.

“Rob missed loads of chances and I took advantage, but I’ve been on the other side of that plenty of times so I’ll take it.

“Most of the day I played alright. My hand is still not 100 per cent right but if I can still win ProTours that’s not too bad.

Playing in ProTours will stand me in good stead for the rest of the Premier League, they give me the match practice I’ve been missing due to my hand injury.”


Price’s day began with a victory over Connor Scutt, followed by a victory over Ted Evetts in a last-leg decider.

The former World Champion then defeated Geert Nentjes and Dirk van Duijvenbode of the Netherlands to advance to the semi-finals.

Meanwhile, Razma beat Kevin Doets in the semi-finals with a 160 checkout to go to his third PDC final.

Raymond van Barneveld and Jose de Sousa both hit nine-dart finishes in round three against Adam Hunt and Keane Barry, respectively.

2022 Players Championship 7

Saturday March 26

Last 16

Gerwyn Price 6-1 Geert Nentjes

Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-5 Krzysztof Ratajski

Scott Williams 6-2 Ron Meulenkamp

Rob Cross 6-1 Callan Rydz

Gary Blades 6-4 Damian Mol

Madars Razma 6-1 Luke Humphries

Jose de Sousa 6-4 Raymond van Barneveld

Kevin Doets 6-5 Damon Heta



Gerwyn Price 6-3 Dirk van Duijvenbode

Rob Cross 6-3 Scott Williams

Madars Razma 6-3 Gary Blades

Kevin Doets 6-4 Jose de Sousa



Gerwyn Price 7-6 Rob Cross

Madars Razma 7-3 Kevin Doets



Gerwyn Price 8-4 Madars Razma