Noa-Lynn van Leuven and Beau Greaves won the Women’s Series Events 5 and 6 as the second weekend of action.

In a dramatic series event 5 final the Dutch darter fought her way back from 4-0 down in the final against Beau Greaves clinching the decider with a 14 dart leg – which included an 89 checkout to stun the 2 time WDF World darts championship. But it didn’t take Greaves long to get her revenge because in the very next event on her way to winning event 6 she comfortably beat van Leuven 5-0.

Noa-Lynn Van Leuven
Van Leuven averaged 90.65 in her final win over Greaves

On her way to the series win, her second of 2024 van Leuven only dropped 12 legs in the entire event having dispatched of Eireann van Wijgerden in the first round and Natalie Gilbert in the last 16 without dropping a leg. Sandwiched in between those were two 4-2 wins against Stacey Ellis in round 2 and Katie Sheldon in round 3.

To make it to yet another final she was then tasked with getting passed two Welsh women in Leanne Topper and Rhian O’Sullivan. Topper would put up a fight in the Quarter-final only to lose by 5 legs to 3 before van Leuven upped her darts to find her third average of over 90 to win her Semi-final 5-1. She would then find another 90+ average in her final victory over Greaves.


Beau Greaves bounced back from her final defeat in event 5 by taking the title in event 6.

Beau Greaves is disappointment of letting a 4-0 lead slip in the final was a short one as she hit the ground running winning her first round match 4-0 against Jacqueline Maiden. Arguably her toughest test came in the second round where she saw Eleanor Cairns fight back from 2-0 and 3-1 down to force a last leg decider which Greaves came through unscathed.

Beau then won her third round match 4-0 against Chelsea Campbell before getting past Rhian O’Sullivan 4-2 in the last 16. O’Sullivan to find herself drawn against both event winners in Wigan.

It was from this point Beau raised the standard. With the matches now becoming best of 9 she beat Mikuru Suzuki in the quarter-final 5-3 before producing her best performance of the event in easing past event 5 winner van Leuven with a 92 aver. In the final she faced Lisa Ashton and despite losing the first leg in 14 darts, Greaves wasted no time in reeling 5 legs off straight to claim her firs series event win of the year.

Elsewhere it was a good day for Lisa Ashton who made it to a semi-final and a final only to be on the wrong side of a Beau Greaves defeat in both events.

The action continues on Sunday April 21st when another 2 events will be played in Wigan.

Women’s series 2024

Event 5

Noa-Lynn van Leuven 5|3 Leanne Topper
Rhian O’Sullivan 5|2 Lorraine Winstanley
Beau Greaves 5|0 Maria O’Brien
Lisa Ashton 5|2 Fallon Sherrock

Noa-Lynn van Leuven 5|1 Rhian O’Sullivan
Beau Greaves 5|3 Lisa Ashton

Noa-Lynn van Leuven 5|4  Beau Greaves


Event 6

Gemma Hayter 5|1 Fallon Sherrock
Lisa Ashton 5|2 Aileen de Graaf
Noa-Lynn van Leuven 5|4 Robyn Byrne
Beau Greaves 5|3 Mikuru Suzuki

Lisa Ashton 5|2 Gemma Hayter
Beau Greaves 5|0 Noa-Lynn van Leuven

Beau Greaves 5|1 Lisa Ashton