2023 Gambrinus Czech Darts Open schedule, results and how to watch

The PDC Euro Tour returns today for ET 8 as the Czech Darts Open draw gets underway in Prague


We won’t see the seeds enter the action until Saturday, but there are lots of well-known names in action.

The draw and schedule for this weekend’s competition have been announced and Luke Humphries will begin his defence of the Gambrinus Czech Darts Open against either Ross Smith or Jani Laurila.

From May 12–14, 2023, Prague will host the eighth PDC European Tour stop of the year as reigning champion Humphries attempts to defend his title.

Humphries, who will win four European Tour championships in 2022, defeated Rob Cross in last year’s championship match. On Saturday night at the PVA Expo, he may play European Champion Smith.

The top seed participated in the inaugural Baltic Sea Darts Open final in February and has appeared in back-to-back European Tour finals in Wieze and Leeuwarden,

The last 16 will be played in the afternoon session on Sunday, followed by the quarter-finals, semi-finals, and final in the evening.

All the games from the Czech Darts Open can be watched online, and only online they are not shown on regular TV. So we have a complete step by step guide on how you can watch all the Czech Darts Open matches.

Just Click Here, and we take you through it step by step.

2023 Gambrinus Czech Darts Open schedule, results and how to watch
2023 Gambrinus Czech Darts Open schedule, results and how to watch

Schedule of Play

2023 Gambrinus Czech Darts Open

2023 Gambrinus Czech Darts Open
Schedule of Play
Friday May 12
First Round
Afternoon Session
Martin Lukeman 6-2 Patrik Kovacs
Stefan Bellmont 6-4 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Geert Nentjes 6-5 David Pisek
Mario Vandenbogaerde 6-5 Matt Campbell
Dylan Slevin 6-3 Filip Sebesta
Dalibor Smolik 6-4 Richard Veenstra
Brendan Dolan 6-4 Jelle Klaasen
Mike De Decker 6-4 Ian White
Evening Session
Jose de Sousa 6-4 Bradley Brooks
Vincent van der Voort 6-1 Jamie Hughes
Ross Smith 6-3 Jani Laurila
Steve Beaton 6-4 Darius Labanauskas
Madars Razma 6-3 Adam Gawlas
Kim Huybrechts 6-1 Callan Rydz
Karel Sedlacek 6-5 Jeffrey Sparidaans
Martijn Kleermaker 6-3 Stephen Bunting
Saturday May 13
Second Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)
Andrew Gilding 6-2 Vincent van der Voort
Josh Rock 6-3 Dalibor Smolik
Damon Heta 6-2 Dylan Slevin
Ryan Searle 6-4 Steve Beaton
Dave Chisnall 6-2 Geert Nentjes
Kim Huybrechts 6-3 Martin Schindler
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-5 Mario Vandenbogaerde
Nathan Aspinall 6-4 Martin Lukeman
Evening Session
Danny Noppert 6-4 Jose de Sousa
Rob Cross 6-3 Madars Razma
Peter Wright 6-5 Brendan Dolan
Michael van Gerwen 6-4 Mike De Decker
Karel Sedlacek 6-4 Joe Cullen
Luke Humphries 6-4 Ross Smith
Jonny Clayton 6-1 Martijn Kleermaker
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-2 Stefan Bellmont
Sunday May 14
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)
Third Round

Rob Cross 6-3 Karel Sedlacek

Michael van Gerwen 6-5 Josh Rock

Nathan Aspinall 6-1 Ryan Searle

Dave Chisnall 6-4 Andrew Gilding

Jonny Clayton 6-3 Dirk van Duijvenbode

Damon Heta 6-5 Kim Huybrechts

Peter Wright 6-3 Danny Noppert

Luke Humphries 6-1 Dimitri Van den Bergh

Evening Session 


Rob Cross 6-4 Michael van Gerwen

Dave Chisnall 6-5 Nathan Aspinall

Damon Heta 6-5 Jonny Clayton

Peter Wright 6-3 Luke Humphries


Dave Chisnall 7-4 Rob Cross

Peter Wright 7-5 Damon Heta


Peter Wright 8-6 Dave Chisnall

All games up to and including the quarter-finals are the best of 11 legs, with the semi-finals the best of 13 legs and the final the best of 15 legs.


Prize Fund

Winner: £30,000

Runner-up: £12,000

Semi-Finalists: £8,500

Quarter-Finalists: £6,000

Last 16 losers: £4,000

Last 32 losers: £2,500

Last 48 losers: £1,250 Total: £175,000

NB: Seeded players who lose their last 32 match in the event will not be credited with prize money on to the Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit or European Tour Order of Merit, however they shall still receive full prize money payment.