The schedule for the 2020 Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals is now available to view.

The event will take place between Friday 27-Sunday 29 November at the Ricoh Arena, Coventry. The event has moved from the now traditional home of Butlin’s Minehead due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Play will be split across two stages on the opening two days. Round one will happen on Friday, while rounds two and three take place on Saturday.

Sunday sees just the one stage in operation. The quarter finals happen in the afternoon, while the semi finals and final take place in the evening. Sunday evening’s play will also see the Unicorn World Youth Championship Final between Joe Davis and Bradley Brooks.

Friday afternoon’s action sees:

  • World Grand Prix finalist Dirk van Duijvenbode
  • Former World Championship and World Matchplay finalist Michael Smith
  • Former World Champion Rob Cross

All on the main stage. Krzysztof Ratajski, World Cup winner Jonny Clayton and Daryl Gurney headline the action on stage two.

The world’s top three in Michael van Gerwen, Peter Wright and Gerwyn Price will all take to the main stage on Friday night. Gary Anderson, Nathan Aspinall, James Wade and Jose De Sousa will join them, with Glen Durrant being the biggest name on stage two in the evening session.

Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals Schedule 2020

Friday 27 November

Round One

Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)

Main Stage
Dirk van Duijvenbode v William O’Connor
Michael Smith v Boris Krcmar
Rob Cross v Jason Lowe
Joe Cullen v Adam Hunt
Devon Petersen v Luke Humphries
Ryan Searle v Dimitri Van den Bergh
Adrian Lewis v Simon Whitlock

Stage Two
Brendan Dolan v Luke Woodhouse
Ryan Joyce v Andy Boulton
Stephen Bunting v Ryan Murray
Krzysztof Ratajski v Karel Sedlacek
Gabriel Clemens v Martijn Kleermaker
Ian White v William Borland
Jonny Clayton v Mickey Mansell
Daryl Gurney v Callan Rydz
Dave Chisnall v Mervyn King

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Main Stage
Nathan Aspinall v Scott Waites
Gary Anderson v Keegan Brown
James Wade v Niels Zonneveld
Peter Wright v Ryan Meikle
Michael van Gerwen v Darius Labanauskas
Gerwyn Price v John Henderson
Jose De Sousa v Mike De Decker

Stage Two
Vincent van der Voort v Derk Telnekes
Ricky Evans v Jamie Hughes
Ross Smith v Kim Huybrechts
Damon Heta v Maik Kuivenhoven
Jermaine Wattimena v Steve Lennon
Madars Razma v Chris Dobey
Glen Durrant v Wayne Jones
Darren Webster v Jeffrey de Zwaan
Danny Noppert v Steve Beaton

Saturday November 28

Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)

16 x Round Two (two stages)

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

8 x Round Three (two stages)

Sunday November 29

Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)

Quarter-Finals (one stage)

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Semi-Finals & Final (one stage)
PDC Unicorn World Youth Championship Final
Joe Davis v Bradley Brooks
Best of 11 legs


First Round – Best of 11 legs
Second Round – Best of 11 legs
Third Round – Best of 19 legs
Quarter-Finals – Best of 19 legs
Semi-Finals – Best of 21 legs
Final – Best of 21 legs

Prize Fund

Winner – £100,000
Runner-Up – £50,000
Semi-Finalists – £25,000
Quarter-Finalists – £15,000
Third Round Losers – £10,000
Second Round Losers – £5,000
First Round Losers – £2,500
Total – £500,000