The PDC have confirmed the line up for the 2020 World Series of Darts Finals.

The event will take place as originally scheduled between 18-20 September in the Salzburgarena in Salzburg, Austria. It’s still unclear whether fans will be allowed to attend. You can still book tickets via the PDC Europe website.

Van Gerwen looks to defend crown

The current top eight in the world will be the top eight seeds. This means defending champion, and four time winner Michael van Gerwen will be number one, with the world champion Peter Wright number two.

Michael van Gerwen lifting the World Series of Darts Finals trophy in 2019
Michael van Gerwen will be looking to win the World Series of Darts Finals for a fifth time

Gerwyn Price will be the number three seed, and World Matchplay semi finalist Michael Smith will be number four. Two former major winners, Rob Cross and Nathan Aspinall will be five and six respectively.

Former Grand Prix winner Daryl Gurney is seed number seven, with current world number eight James Wade the final seed.

Global lineup invited

The current World Matchplay champion Dimitri Van den Bergh will be at the event. Dave Chisnall and Mensur Suljovic, last year’s semi finalists, will return to the tournament.

Making their debuts at the tournament will be the league champion of the Premier League, Glen Durrant, and Poland’s number one player, Krzysztof Ratajski.

The Queen of the Palace, Fallon Sherrock, will finally make her debut at a World Series event. She won a place in every single event this year, thanks to her heroics at the William Hill World Darts Championship.

Fallon Sherrock at the William Hill World Darts Championship
Fallon Sherrock will make her debut at the World Series of Darts Finals

The Australian duo of Simon Whitlock, Damon Heta and have also been invited. New Zealand’s Cody Harris. Canada’s Jeff Smith and Lithuania’s Darius Labanauskas complete the 12 invited players.

In addition, there are four further places up for grabs. These will be decided on Friday 11 September in Hildesheim, as part of the PDC Autumn Series.

World Series of Darts Finals line up


  1. Michael van Gerwen
  2. Peter Wright
  3. Gerwyn Price
  4. Michael Smith
  5. Rob Cross
  6. Nathan Aspinall
  7. Daryl Gurney
  8. Gary Anderson

Invited players

James Wade

Dave Chisnall

Ian White

Dimitri Van Den Bergh

Mensur Suljovic

Fallon Sherrock

Simon Whitlock

Damon Heta

Kyle Anderson

Cody Harris

Jeff Smith

Darius Labanauskas



Joe Cullen

Steve Beaton

Harry Ward

Vincent van der Voort