2023 European Darts Open draw & schedule And How To Watch

The PDC Euro Tour returns this weekend as the European Darts Open draw gets underway in Leverkusen


We won’t see the seeds enter the action until Saturday, but there are lots of well-known names in action.

With the draw and schedule for this weekend’s event now confirmed, Michael van Gerwen will begin his defence of the Interwetten European Darts Open against either Raymond van Barneveld or Filip Sebesta.

The Ostermann Arena in Leverkusen will host the second European Tour event of 2023 from March 24-26, with 48 players competing for the £30,000 top prize.

This weekend’s action will feature reigning champion Van Gerwen, top seed Luke Humphries, and Dave Chisnall, who won the year’s first European Tour title in Kiel last month.

All the games from the European Darts Open can be watched online, and only online they are not shown on regular TV. So we have a complete step by step guide on how you can watch all the Austrian Darts Open matches.

Just Click Here, and we take you through it step by step.

2023 European Darts Open draw & schedule And How To Watch
2023 European Darts Open draw & schedule And How To Watch

Schedule of Play

2023 Interwetten European Darts Open

Ostermann Arena, Leverkusen, Germany
March 24-26
Tournament Draw Bracket – Second Round Onwards
(6) Dave Chisnall v Jim Williams/John Henderson
(11) Danny Noppert v Maik Kuivenhoven/Chris Dobey
(3) Damon Heta v Luke Woodhouse/Andy Boulton
(14) Jonny Clayton v Ryan Meikle/Nico Kurz
(7) Michael Smith v Rene Eidams/Jurjen van der Velde
(10) Gerwyn Price v Krzysztof Ratajski/Bradley Brooks
(2) Michael van Gerwen v Raymond van Barneveld/Filip Sebesta
(15) Dimitri Van den Bergh v Florian Hempel/James Wade
(5) Peter Wright v Geert Nentjes/Ricardo Pietreczko
(12) Ryan Searle v Stephen Bunting/Daryl Gurney
(4) Rob Cross v Ryan Joyce/Jermaine Wattimena
(13) Martin Schindler v William O’Connor/Marko Kantele
(8) Dirk van Duijvenbode v Jose de Sousa/Ted Evetts
(9) Joe Cullen v Ross Smith/Pascal Rupprecht
(1) Luke Humphries v Brendan Dolan/Steve Lennon
(16) Josh Rock v Gabriel Clemens/Ian White
Schedule of Play
2023 Interwetten European Darts Open
Friday March 24
First Round
Afternoon Session
William O’Connor 6-3 Marko Kantele
Ryan Joyce 6-4 Jermaine Wattimena
Brendan Dolan 6-1 Steve Lennon
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-5 Bradley Brooks
Ricardo Pietreczko 6-2 Geert Nentjes
Rene Eidams 6-4 Jurjen van der Velde
Ted Evetts 6-0 Jose de Sousa
Andy Boulton 6-5 Luke Woodhouse
Evening Session
Jim Williams 6-2 John Henderson
Ross Smith 6-0 Pascal Rupprecht
Ryan Meikle 6-2 Nico Kurz
Chris Dobey 6-2 Maik Kuivenhoven
Raymond van Barneveld 6-3 Filip Sebesta
James Wade 6-1 Florian Hempel
Ian White 6-5 Gabriel Clemens
Stephen Bunting 6-5 Daryl Gurney
Saturday March 25
Second Round
Afternoon Session
Damon Heta 6-4 Andy Boulton
Rob Cross 6-1 Ryan Joyce
Dave Chisnall 6-2 Jim Williams
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-3 Ted Evetts
Ross Smith 6-4 Joe Cullen
Ryan Meikle 6-3 Jonny Clayton
Danny Noppert 6-2 Chris Dobey
Stephen Bunting 6-5 Ryan Searle
Evening Session
Gerwyn Price 6-5 Krzysztof Ratajski
Michael Smith 6-3 Rene Eidams
Ricardo Pietreczko 6-5 Peter Wright
Michael van Gerwen 6-4 Raymond van Barneveld
Dimitri Van den Bergh 6-2 James Wade
William O’Connor 6-0 Martin Schindler
Josh Rock 6-2 Ian White
Brendan Dolan Bye

Josh Rock v Ian WhiteSunday March 26

Sunday March 26

Third Round

Afternoon Session

Danny Noppert 6-1 Dave Chisnall

Damon Heta 6-4 Ryan Meikle

Gerwyn Price 6-2 Michael Smith

Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Dimitri Van den Bergh

Ricardo Pietreczko 6-3 Stephen Bunting

Rob Cross 6-1 William O’Connor

Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-5 Ross Smith

Josh Rock 6-5 Brendan Dolan

Evening Session


Danny Noppert 6-4 Damon Heta

Gerwyn Price 6-4 Michael van Gerwen

Rob Cross 6-5 Ricardo Pietreczko

Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-3 Josh Rock


Gerwyn Price 7-4 Danny Noppert

Dirk van Duijvenbode 7-6 Rob Cross



Gerwyn Price 8-7 Dirk van Duijvenbode



All games up to and including the quarter-finals are the best of 11 legs, with the semi-finals the best of 13 legs and the final the best of 15 legs.


Prize Fund

Prize Fund

Winner: £30,000

Runner-up: £12,000

Semi-Finalists: £8,500

Quarter-Finalists: £6,000

Last 16 losers: £4,000

Last 32 losers: £2,500

Last 48 losers: £1,250 Total: £175,000

NB: Seeded players who lose their last 32 match in the event will not be credited with prize money on to the Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit or European Tour Order of Merit, however they shall still receive full prize money payment.