2023 Hungarian Darts Trophy draw, schedule and results

The draw and schedule for this weekend’s PDC European Tour event have been released, and Joe Cullen will start his Hungarian Darts Trophy defence against either William O’Connor or James Wade.

September 22–24 will see the penultimate European Tour competition of the year take place at the MVM Dome in Budapest as the World Grand Prix qualification campaign comes to an end there.

The last qualifying berth is presently held by Ricardo Pietreczko, with Luke Woodhouse and Dutch rookie Gian van Veen also competing to make their double-start event debuts.

The group will all participate in the first round on Friday, which will be aired on PDCTV, Viaplay, and DAZN. There will be 16 matches spread across two sessions.

In their opening matches, Pietreczko and Woodhouse will face the Hungarian pair of Nandor Major and Gabor Jagicza, while Van Veen will take on the seasoned Brendan Dolan.

The last 16 will take place in the afternoon session of Sunday’s Finals Day, followed by the quarterfinals, semifinals, and final in the evening.

2023 Hungarian Darts Trophy draw, schedule and results 
2023 Hungarian Darts Trophy draw, schedule and results


2023 Hungarian Darts Trophy

Tournament Draw Bracket – Second Round Onwards 

(6) Rob Cross v Gabor Jagicza/Luke Woodhouse

(11) Peter Wright v Madars Razma/Scott Waites

(3) Luke Humphries v Gabriel Clemens/Keane Barry

(14) Martin Schindler v Sebastian Bialecki/Mihaly Vida

(7) Gerwyn Price v Nathan Rafferty/Stephen Bunting

(10) Joe Cullen v William O’Connor/James Wade

(2) Damon Heta v Ricardo Pietreczko/Nandor Major

(15) Nathan Aspinall v Gian van Veen/Brendan Dolan

(5) Josh Rock v Mike De Decker/Andrew Gilding

(12) Michael Smith v Daryl Gurney/Jose De Sousa

(4) Dirk van Duijvenbode v Scott Williams/Richard Veenstra

(13) Danny Noppert v Vladimir Andersen/Anton Ostlund

(8) Jonny Clayton v Joe Murnan/Jermaine Wattimena

(9) Michael van Gerwen v Robert Owen/Ross Smith

(1) Dave Chisnall v Andy Boulton/Scott Mitchell

(16) Ryan Searle v Rowby-John Rodriguez/Patrik Kovacs

Schedule of Play

Friday September 22

First Round

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Jermaine Wattimena 6-4 Joe Murnan

Anton Ostlund 6-2 Vladimir Andersen

Sebastian Bialecki 6-1 Mihaly Vida

Scott Waites 6-4 Madars Razma

Scott Mitchell 6-5 Andy Boulton

Scott Williams 6-3 Richard Veenstra

Mike De Decker 6-4 Andrew Gilding

Gian van Veen 6-2 Brendan Dolan


Evening Session

Luke Woodhouse 6-3 Gabor Jagicza

Ross Smith 6-2 Robert Owen

Rowby-John Rodriguez 6-5 Patrik Kovacs

James Wade 6-3 William O’Connor

Jose De Sousa 6-5 Daryl Gurney

Nathan Rafferty 6-4 Stephen Bunting

Nandor Major 6-4 Ricardo Pietreczko

Keane Barry 6-3 Gabriel Clemens


Saturday September 23

Second Round

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Martin Schindler 6-1 Sebastian Bialecki

Danny Noppert 6-5 Anton Ostlund

Rowby-John Rodriguez 6-4 Ryan Searle

Mike De Decker 6-1 Josh Rock

Luke Woodhouse 6-3 Rob Cross

Scott Williams 6-3 Dirk van Duijvenbode

Damon Heta 6-0 Nandor Major

Joe Cullen 6-4 James Wade


Evening Session

Gian van Veen 6-1 Nathan Aspinall

Luke Humphries 6-2 Keane Barry

Peter Wright 6-3 Scott Waites

Gerwyn Price 6-0 Nathan Rafferty

Michael Smith 6-4 Jose de Sousa

Michael van Gerwen 6-4 Ross Smith

Dave Chisnall 6-2 Scott Mitchell

Jonny Clayton 6-5 Jermaine Wattimena


Sunday September 24

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Third Round

Luke Woodhouse 6-2 Peter Wright

Luke Humphries 6-1 Martin Schindler

Gerwyn Price 6-4 Joe Cullen

Damon Heta 6-4 Gian van Veen

Mike De Decker 6-2 Michael Smith

Scott Williams 6-5 Danny Noppert

Michael van Gerwen 6-5 Jonny Clayton

Dave Chisnall 6-1 Rowby-John Rodriguez


Evening Session


Luke Humphries 6-0 Luke Woodhouse

Gerwyn Price 6-5 Damon Heta

Scott Williams 6-5 Mike De Decker

Dave Chisnall 6-4 Michael van Gerwen



Luke Humphries 7-4 Gerwyn Price

Dave Chisnall 7-5 Scott Williams



Dave Chisnall 8-7 Luke Humphries

Sunday’s games played in Draw Bracket order



All games up to and including the quarter-finals are the best of 11 legs, with the semi-finals the best of 13 legs and the final the best of 15 legs.


Prize Fund  

Winner: £25,000

Runner-up: £10,000

Semi-Finalists: £6,500

Quarter-Finalists: £5,000

Last 16 losers: £3,000

Last 32 losers: £2,000

Last 48 losers: £1,000

Total: £140,000 


NB: Seeded players who lose their last 32 match in the event will not be credited with prize money on to the Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit or European Tour Order of Merit, however they shall still receive full prize money payment.