The draw for the first three rounds of the 2021 Ladbrokes UK Open has been made.

The highlight of the draw comes in round two, where Raymond van Barneveld faces Alan Soutar. Both impressed at the PDC Super Series last week, with Barney winning his first ranking title in eight years.

Elsewhere, Lisa Ashton will look to be the first woman since Deta Hedman in 2005 to win a match at the event. She faces Aaron Beeney in round two.

The first three rounds will be played in the afternoon of Friday 5 March. The fourth round draw, where the likes of Gerwyn Price, Michael van Gerwen and Peter Wright will enter, takes place immediately afterwards.

The draw for the 2021 Ladbrokes UK Open has been made. Credit: PDC

2021 Ladbrokes UK Open Draw

First Round

Robert Collins Bye
David Evans Bye
Andrew Gilding Bye
Michael Rasztovits Bye
Martin Thomas Bye
Scott Mitchell Bye
Rhys Griffin v Sean Fisher
Matt Jackson v Nathan Rafferty
Brett Claydon v Danny Baggish
Keelan Kay v Kevin McDine
Boris Koltsov v Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Rowby-John Rodriguez v Brian Raman
Berry van Peer v Martin Schindler
Jitse Van der Wal v Florian Hempel
Geert De Vos v Niels Zonneveld
Martin Lukeman v Maikel Verberk
Scott Taylor v John Michael
Shane McGuirk v Jack Main
Jason Heaver v Lorenzo Pronk
Luc Peters v Lewis Williams
Jim McEwan v Sebastian Bialecki
Chas Barstow v Lukas Wenig
Joe Murnan v Matthew Dennant
Joe Davis v Kevin Doets
Adam Gawlas v Gino Vos
Geert Nentjes v Richie Burnett
John Brown v Gavin Carlin
Jake Jones v Dom Taylor
Zoran Lerchbacher v Jim Williams
Gordon Mathers v Kirk Shepherd
Peter Hudson v Ryan De Vreede
Ritchie Edhouse v Damian Mol

Second Round

Scott Waites v Steve Brown
S Taylor/Michael v Lukeman/Verberk
Nick Kenny v Ryan Meikle
Ciaran Teehan v Claydon/Baggish
Peters/L Williams v Scott Mitchell
Keane Barry v Nentjes/Burnett
Maik Kuivenhoven v Koltsov/Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Kay/McDine v Rowby-John Rodriguez/Raman
Murnan/Dennant v Kai Fan Leung
Andy Hamilton v Edhouse/Mol
Alan Soutar v Raymond van Barneveld
McGuirk/Main v Robert Collins
McEwan/Bialecki v Van der Wal/Hempel
Barstow/Wenig v Martin Thomas
Michael Rasztovits v Peter Jacques
William Borland v Davis/Doets
Aaron Beeney v Lisa Ashton
Martin Atkins v Bradley Brooks
Heaver/Pronk v Eddie Lovely
De Vos/Zonneveld v Derk Telnekes
Jon Worsley v Andrew Gilding
Martijn Kleermaker v Wayne Jones
Hudson/De Vreede v Jesus Noguera
Lerchbacher/J Williams v Mathers/Shepherd
J Brown/Carlin v Jackson/Rafferty
J Jones/D Taylor v Gary Blades
Steffen Siepmann v David Evans
Mike De Decker v Griffin/Fisher
Alan Tabern v Gawlas/Vos
Ryan Murray v Krzysztof Kciuk
Jeff Smith v Van Peer/Schindler
Harald Leitinger v Karel Sedlacek

Third Round

Beeney/Ashton v Darius Labanauskas
Barry/Nentjes/Burnett v Luke Woodhouse
Max Hopp v William O’Connor
Murnan/Dennant/Leung v Kenny/Meikle
Peters/L Williams/Mitchell v Worsley/Gilding
Leitinger/Sedlacek v De Decker/Griffin/Fisher
James Wilson v Keegan Brown
Steve West v Jason Lowe
Murray/Kciuk v Kim Huybrechts
Kuivenhoven/Koltsov/Rusty-Jake Rodriguez v Brendan Dolan
McGuirk/Main/Collins v Ryan Searle
Ryan Joyce v Cristo Reyes
Mark McGeeney v Steve Beaton
Heaver/Pronk/Lovely v Ron Meulenkamp
Lerchbacher/J Williams/Mathers/Shepherd v Madars Razma
Ted Evetts v Darren Webster
J Smith/Van Peer/Schindler v Kleermaker/W Jones
Justin Pipe v Luke Humphries
John Henderson v Matt Edgar
S Taylor/Michael/Lukeman/Verberk v Adam Hunt
Kay/McDine/Rowby-John Rodriguez/Raman v Josh Payne
Damon Heta v Siepmann/D Evans
Borland/Davis/Doets v Steve Lennon
McEwan/Bialecki/Van der Wal/Hempel v De Vos/Zonneveld/Telnekes
Hudson/De Vreede/Noguera v Tabern/Gawlas/Vos
J Brown/Carlin/Jackson/Rafferty v Barstow/Wenig/Thomas
Andy Boulton v Jelle Klaasen
Hamilton/Edhouse/Mol v J Jones/D Taylor/Blades
Ross Smith v Callan Rydz
Raztovits/Jacques v Teehan/Claydon/Baggish
Atkins/Brooks v Waites/S Brown
Soutar/Van Barneveld v Mickey Mansell

How is the field determined?

Usually, the event takes place at Butlin’s Minehead Resort, however the event will be played behind closed doors at the Marshall Arena, Milton Keynes this year.

All Tour Card holders automatically qualify for the event. Where they are on the main PDC Order of Merit determines which round they enter in.

  • Numbers 1-32 enter in round four
  • Numbers 33-64 enter in round three
  • Numbers 65-96 enter in round two
  • Numbers 97-122 enter in round one

Six Tour Card holders have withdrawn from the event. They are:

  • Wesley Harms
  • Robert Marijanovic
  • Daniel Larsson
  • Michael Unterbuncher
  • Darren Penhall
  • Boris Kcrmar

Due to these withdrawals, six players have received a bye into round two.

Joining the Tour Card holders in the first round will be 32 other players who do not have tour cards. This year, they are the top eight on:

What’s the draw for the rest of the event?

The draw for each remaining round of the UK Open will be conducted after the previous round. The fourth round draw takes place around 17.00 GMT on Friday evening, with the fourth round matches happening from 19.00 GMT.

The draw for the fifth round will take place straight after?

Is there any seedings?

No. The draw is completely open, so anyone could face anyone.

What are the stage schedules?

The stage schedules for the first afternoon of the UK Open will be announced soon by the PDC.

How can I follow the UK Open?

The UK Open will be live on ITV in the UK. You can also watch it outside the UK via the PDC’s broadcast partners, such as RTL or DAZN.

You can also live stream the event. Find out more here.

We’ll have you covered here at Online Darts, with reaction with game winners from Milton Keynes. Head over to our YouTube channel and hit subscribe so you don’t miss a video.

Also on our YouTube channel, we’ll have live watchalongs of Friday and Saturday’s play when there’s more than one board in play. We’ll be watching all the boards with you, giving you every result as it happens.

We’ll have a live blog for you every session of the tournament, so you don’t miss a moment even if you cannot watch live.

We also produce the UK Open Daily podcast. This round up show will feature reaction, news and debate from Friday and Saturday of the event. It will be available across all good podcast channels the morning after each day’s play.

Plus, we give regular updates on:

Follow all the drama of the UK Open with us here at Online Darts.