Invited players for 2022 Jack’s World Series of Darts Finals Confirmed.

The 2022 Jack’s World Series of Darts Finals, which take place in Amsterdam the following month, will feature a field that includes Dutch superstar Michael van Gerwen and the current champion Jonny Clayton.

24 players will compete in the three-day invitational event for £300,000 in prize money at AFAS Live in Amsterdam from September 16–18.

Following recent victories in the Cazoo Premier League and Betfred World Matchplay, four-time champion Van Gerwen will be looking to keep up his momentum at home.

Two other past champions, Gerwyn Price and James Wade, will also be competing in Amsterdam as Clayton looks to defend the championship he won a year ago.

Dimitri Van den Bergh, who finished second last year, is one of the invited PDC representatives after winning consecutive World Series tournaments at the Nordic Darts Masters and Dutch Darts Masters earlier this year.

Peter Wright, the current world champion, and Michael Smith, the winner of the US Darts Masters, extend their unbroken streak in the highlight competition.

Australian World Cup of Darts champions Damon Heta and Simon Whitlock will join Nordic Darts Masters runner-up Gary Anderson, Women’s World Matchplay champion Fallon Sherrock, and 2022 Masters champion Joe Cullen in Amsterdam.

Moreover, Leonard Gates, the winner of the North American Championship, and Dirk van Duijvenbode, the runner-up in the Dutch Darts Masters, have both received invitations to the championship event in September.

The PalmerBet Queensland Darts Masters, PalmerBet New South Wales Darts Masters, and TAB NZ Darts Masters will all be taking place this month as the World Series resumes.

Following the tripleheader in Australia in August, two more spots will be determined, and eight more players will be invited via the Tour Card Holder Qualifier on August 6 in Barnsley.

Invited players for 2022 Jack
Invited players for 2022 Jack’s World Series of Darts Finals Confirmed

2022 Jack’s World Series of Darts Finals

September 16-18

AFAS Live, Amsterdam

PDC Invited Players

Gerwyn Price

Peter Wright

Michael van Gerwen

Michael Smith

James Wade

Fallon Sherrock

Jonny Clayton

Gary Anderson

Dimitri Van den Bergh

Joe Cullen

Damon Heta

Simon Whitlock

Dirk van Duijvenbode

Leonard Gates


8x Tour Card Holder Qualifiers (August 6)


2x Places TBC