PDC Euro Tour 2 Schedule Of Play And How To Watch

The PDC Euro Tour returns today as the German Darts Championship gets underway in Hildesheim at the familiar Halle 39 venue. After a six month absences from the tour, ET2 will again have fans on their feet.


We won’t see the seeds enter the action until Saturday, but there are lots of well-known names in action.

Former world champion Scott Waites kicks off the afternoon against Darren Penhall. William O’Connor who played in this year’s disjointed Premier League has a tough-looking tie with Daniel Larsson. In contrast, Mrev King will bring the session to a close against Steffen Siepmann.

The next few will be so important to many players that are still chasing a spot in the World Grand Prix. The German Darts Championships is the last opportunity to qualify for the double in tournament. Several players are not playing this weekend; they will be sat at home being made to sweat

All the games from the German Darts Championship can be watched online, and only online they are not shown on regular TV. So we have a complete step by step guide on how you can watch all the German Darts Championship matches.

Just Click Here, and we take you through it step by step.

PDC Euro Tour 2 Schedule Of Play And How To Watch
PDC Euro Tour 2 Schedule Of Play And How To Watch (PDC)

Schedule of Play

Friday, September 25
First Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)
Scott Waites v Darren Penhall
Daniel Larsson v William O’Connor
Ron Meulenkamp v Richard North
Boris Koltsov v Steve Lennon
Franz Roetzsch v Jeff Smith
Lukas Wenig v Cody Harris
Ronny Huybrechts v Dragutin Horvat
Steffen Siepmann v Mervyn King

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)
Danny Noppert v Josh Payne
Steve Brown v Adam Hunt
Steve West v Gabriel Clemens
Jason Lowe v Nico Kurz
Reece Robinson v Max Hopp
Jeffrey de Zwaan v Devon Petersen
Chris Dobey v Ryan Murray
Michael Smith v Alan Tabern



Top 16 Seeded Players (Enter at Second Round stage)

1. Michael van Gerwen
2. Ian White
3. Gerwyn Price
4. Peter Wright
5. Dave Chisnall
6. Krzysztof Ratajski
7. Daryl Gurney
8. Mensur Suljovic
9. James Wade
10. Glen Durrant
11. Joe Cullen
12. Nathan Aspinall
13. Jonny Clayton
14. Rob Cross
15. Adrian Lewis
16. Jermaine Wattimena

Tour Card Holder Qualifiers x24: Josh Payne, Adam Hunt, Jeffrey de Zwaan, Steve Lennon, Michael Smith, Darren Penhall, Jeff Smith, Mervyn King, Jason Lowe, Devon Petersen, Steffen Siepmann, William O’Connor, Alan Tabern, Ryan Murray, Scott Waites, Ron Meulenkamp, Chris Dobey, Steve Brown, Danny Noppert, Simon Stevenson, Reece Robinson, Steve West, Niels Zonneveld, Richard North

Associate Member Qualifiers x2: Ronny Huybrechts, Cody Harrus

Host Nation Automatic Qualifiers x2: Gabriel Clemens, Max Hopp

Host Nation Qualifiers x4: Lukas Wenig, Franz Roetzsch, Nico Kurz, Dragutin Horvat

PDCNB Qualifier: Daniel Larsson

East Europe Qualifier: Boris Koltsov



All games up to and including the quarter-finals are the best of 11 legs, with the semi-finals the best of 13 legs and the final the best of 15 legs.


Prize Fund

Winner: £25,000

Runner-up: £10,000

Semi-Finalists: £6,500

Quarter-Finalists: £5,000

Last 16 losers: £3,000

Last 32 losers: £2,000

The Last 48 losers: £1,000 Total: £140,000

NB: Seeded players who lose their last 32 match in the event will not be credited with prize money on to the Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit or European Tour Order of Merit, however they shall still receive full prize money payment.