World Series of Darts Finals Qualifier – Noppert and Chisnall lead Qualifiers.

The Tour Card Holder Qualifier for the Jack’s World Series of Darts Finals took place in Barnsley on Saturday.

88 players were battling it out for eight places at next month’s World Series of Darts Finals, which takes place at AFAS Live in Amsterdam from September 16-18.

Reigning World Champion Peter Wright and former winners Michael van Gerwen, Gerwyn Price, Jonny Clayton, and James Wade are among the 14 players already assured of a place in September’s showpiece.

Noppert and Chisnall Lead The Way

2022 UK Open Champion Danny Noppert, will be looking to add the World Series of Darts to his trophy collection after qualifying on Saturday afternoon.

Danny Noppert defeated Geert De Vos (5-4), Gordan Mathers (5-2) and Keane Barry (5-2) to book his place in World Series of Darts in his home country.

Noppert Seals WSoD Qualification
Noppert Seals WSoD Qualification

Danny Noppert wasn’t the only Dutch player to qualify with Vincent van der Voort defeating youngster Adam Gawlas in the last 16 tie.

Dave Chisnall was also a big name to qualify with defeating two Scots (Menzies and Soutar), before getting the better of Jermaine Wattimena in the last 16.

Bet365 US Darts Masters competitors Danny Baggish and Matt Campbell also qualified, as did South Africa’s Devon Petersen.

They are joined by an English duo of Jamie Hughes and Ryan Joyce.

2022 World Series of Darts Qualifier

Saturday August 7,

Last 32 Results

Matt Campbell 5-4 Kevin Doets
Rowby Rodriguez 5-3 Martijn Kleermaker
Devon Petersen 5-3 Ritchie Edhouse
Nathan Rafferty 5-0 Boris Koltsov
Krzysztof Ratajski 5-4 Martin Lukeman
Ryan Joyce 5-4 Brian Raman
Jamie Hughes 5-2 Peter Hudson
Niels Zonneveld 5-1 Luke Woodhouse
Danny Noppert 5-2 Gordon Mathers
Keane Barry 5-1 Ricky Evans
Adam Gawlas 5-2 Ron Meulenkamp
Vincent van der Voort 5-2 Eddie Lovely
Dave Chisnall 5-4 Alan Soutar
Jermaine Wattimena 5-3 Jeff Smith
Brendan Dolan 5-1 John O’Shea
Danny Baggish 5-1 Ryan Meikle

Last 16 Results. 

Matt Campbell 5-3 Rowby Rodriguez
Devon Petersen 5-2 Nathan Rafferty
Ryan Joyce 5-4 Krzysztof Ratajski
Jamie Hughes 5-0 Niels Zonneveld
Danny Noppert 5-2 Keane Barry
Vincent van der Voort 5-2 Adam Gawlas
Dave Chisnall 5-1 Jermaine Wattimena
Danny Baggish 5-1 Brendan Dolan