Kim Huybrechts will return to the World Series of Darts Finals for the first time in five years after coming through the qualifying event in Barnsley.

The Hurricane, who last appeared at this event in 2016, beat Adrian Lewis in his final game to book his ticket to Amsterdam at the end of October.

Elsewhere, three players will also make the World Series of Darts Finals for the first time, as:

  • Mervyn King
  • Maik Kuivenhoven
  • Niels Zonneveld

Took the remaining three spots to finish off the line up.

Huybrechts and King take two spots

After a disappointing early exit in round one of the European Championship, The Hurricane produced an excellent evening of darts to seal his spot in Holland.

After comfortably beating Steve Lennon and Raymond van Barneveld in the first two rounds, Huybrechts went through the gears in his final two matches. He hit a 104.01 average to defeat Luke Woodhouse 5-4 in a last leg decider, before beating Adrian Lewis 5-1 with a 105.21 average to book his place in the event.

King was tested in his first game of the evening, fighting past Michael Unterbuchner in a last leg decider. However, it was much more plain sailing for him afterwards, as he cruised past Aaron Beeney, Darius Labanauskas and Damon Heta to reach the event for the first time.

Mervyn King will be in the field at the World Series of Darts Finals in Amsterdam for the first time. Credit: Lawrence Lustig/PDC

Two Dutch players complete line up

Kuivenhoven and Zonneveld also fought through the World Series of Darts Finals qualifier to bring the Dutch contingent in the field to seven.

In a symmetrical day for Kuivenhoven, he beat Daryl Gurney 5-1 in round one, before squeezing past John Michael in a last leg decider. He then won 5-1 against Chris Dobey, before coming through another last leg decider to pip Ryan Joyce to qualify.

Maik Kuivenhoven will be one of seven Dutch players in the field.

Zonneveld was the fourth and final player into the field from the Qualifer.

He had to play an extra round, beating Max Hopp first up. After winning a last leg decider against Jon Worsley, he won his remaining games against Derk Telnekes, Mickey Mansell and Brendan Dolan to be the 24th player in the draw.

Neils Zonneveld will be a part of the World Series of Darts Finals field. Credit: Lawrence Lustig/PDC

World Series of Darts Finals Field

Invited Players
Gerwyn Price
Peter Wright
Michael van Gerwen
Dimitri Van den Bergh
Gary Anderson
Nathan Aspinall
Jonny Clayton
Fallon Sherrock

Next four players from PDC Order of Merit
James Wade
Jose de Sousa
Michael Smith
Dave Chisnall

4x International Invited Players
Madars Razma
Krzysztof Ratajski
Gabriel Clemens
John Henderson

4x Dutch Invited Players
Dirk van Duijvenbode
Danny Noppert
Vincent van der Voort
Jeffrey de Zwaan

4x Tour Card Holder Qualifiers
Niels Zonneveld
Mervyn King
Maik Kuivenhoven
Kim Huybrechts

Session Schedule
Friday October 29 (1900 local time, 1800 GMT)
8x First Round

Saturday October 30 (1900 local time, 1800 GMT)
8x Second Round

Sunday October 31
Afternoon Session (1245 local time, 1145 GMT)

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 GMT)