The World Series of Darts Finals line up is now fully complete.

Four places were up for grabs at today’s qualifying event in Niederhausen, Germany. Joining the 20 names already known are:

  • Joe Cullen
  • Steve Beaton
  • Harry Ward
  • Vincent van der Voort
World Series of Darts
The World Series of Darts Finals line up is now known.

Cullen in cruise control

Joe Cullen was in cruise control throughout the day as he became the first player through in the World Series of Darts Finals qualifer.

A disappointing World Matchplay saw him go out in the second round. The Rockstar was determined to put that behind him and he did so.

After receiving a bye in round one, Cullen demolished Ryan Meikle 5-1 with a 101.2 average in his first game of the day, and that set the tone for the rest of his day. He defeated Barrie Bates 5-2 in the second round, before winning 5-2 against Callan Rydz, who up until that point had been playing some magnificent stuff.

The Rockstar barely broke sweat in his first three games, and did so again in his final game. He won 5-3 against Jesus Noguera to reach his second World Series of Darts Finals.

Joe Cullen will be in Austria next week for his second crack at the World Series Finals. Credit: Lawrence Lustig/PDC

Beaton back for third attempt

Steve Beaton will be at this tournament for the third attempt, as he continued his amazing run on qualifying days.

Beaton also received a bye into the second round, and made the most of it, defeating Dirk van Duijvenbode 5-2. He then produced his best average of the day, a 96.9, in a 5-1 win over Andy Hamilton.

The Bronzed Adonis moved into the final eight with a 5-2 win over Steve Lennon, before booking his place in Austria with a 5-3 victory over Germany’s Gabriel Clemens.

Steve Beaton will be part of the 24 player line up in Austria next week. Credit: Lawrence Lustig/PDC

Ward makes tournament debut

Harry Ward is probably one of the least expected names to come through the World Series of Darts Final qualifier.

The former Pro Tour winner had to play in round one, and managed to defeat Jan Dekker 5-2. 5-3 wins over William O’Connor and Christian Bunse saw Ward into the last 16.

It was here that Ward produced his best performance of the day, averaging 92.4 in another 5-3 win over Joe Murnan. This set up a last eight match against an in form Chris Dobey, but it was not a classic. Both players could not average 77, and one leg was won by Dobey in 28 darts to level at 3-3. Despite this, Ward kept his cool, and broke in the next leg, before serving it out to win a 5-3 and make his maiden appearance at the event.

Harry Ward will make his maiden appearance in the World Series of Darts Finals. Credit: Lawrence Lustig/PDC

Van der Voort continues good form

Following on from quarter final runs in last year’s European Championship, and this year’s World Matchplay, Vincent van der Voort will make his debut in the World Series Finals.

The Dutch Destroyer was given a bye in round one, and it was worth the wait to see him in action, as he produced a 100.8 average to defeat Josh Payne 5-3 in round two. Van der Voort was then pushed all the way by Marko Kantele, edging the match 5-4 in a last leg decider.

This seemed to give the Dutchman confidence and belief, as he dispatched Scott Waites 5-2 to make it to the last eight. There he met Lativa’s Madars Razma, who he beat 5-3 to secure the final spot at the 2020 World Series Finals in Austria.

Vincent van der Voort secured the final qualifying spot in Germany. Credit: Lawrence Lustig/PDC


Final Round 

Steve Beaton 5-3 Gabriel Clemens

Joe Cullen 5-3 Jesus Noguera

Harry Ward 5-3 Chris Dobey

Vincent van der Voort 5-3 Madars Razma

Round Four

Gabriel Clemens 5-3 Jonny Clayton

Steve Beaton 5-2 Steve Lennon

Joe Cullen 5-2 Callan Rydz

Jesus Noguera 5-0 Max Hopp

Chris Dobey 5-1 Ron Meulenkamp

Harry Ward 5-3 Joe Murnan

Madars Razma 5-2 Jamie Hughes

Vincent van der Voort 5-2 Scott Waites

Round Three

Jonny Clayton 5-4 Jason Lowe

Gabriel Clemens 5-4 Reece Robinson

Steve Beaton 5-1 Andy Hamilton

Steve Lennon 5-4 Yordi Meeuwisse

Joe Cullen 5-2 Barrie Bates

Callan Rydz 5-1 Mike De Decker

Jesus Noguera 5-2 Danny Noppert

Max Hopp 5-4 Daniel Larsson

Chris Dobey 5-3 Martijn Kleermaker

Ron Meulenkamp 5-4 Jose De Sousa

Harry Ward 5-3 Christian Bunse

Joe Murnan 5-2 Ryan Joyce

Madars Razma 5-3 Luke Humphries

Jamie Hughes 5-1 Brendan Dolan

Scott Waites 5-3 Jermaine Wattimena

Vincent van der Voort 5-4 Marko Kantele

Round Two

Jonny Clayton 5-1 Lisa Ashton

Jason Lowe 5-2 Krzysztof Kciuk

Reece Robinson 5-4 John Henderson

Gabriel Clemens 5-2 William Borland

Steve Beaton 5-2 Dirk van Duijvenbode

Andy Hamilton 5-1 Kirk Shepherd

Steve Lennon 5-1 Ricky Evans

Yordi Meeuwisse 5-1 Geert Nentjes

Joe Cullen 5-1 Ryan Meikle

Barrie Bates 5-3 Ryan Murray

Mike De Decker 5-4 Keegan Brown

Callan Rydz 5-1 Steve West

Danny Noppert 5-3 Mickey Mansell

Jesus Noguera 5-1 John Michael

Max Hopp 5-3 Toni Alcinas

Daniel Larsson 5-4 Boris Krcmar

Chris Dobey 5-0 Gavin Carlin

Martijn Kleermaker 5-2 Vincent Van der Meer

Ron Meulenkamp 5-1 Darren Webster

Jose De Sousa 5-2 Steve Brown

Christian Bunse 5-3 Jeffrey De Zwaan

Harry Ward 5-3 William O’Connor

Ryan Joyce 5-2 Mervyn King

Joe Murnan 5-4 Ross Smith

Madars Razama 5-4 Stephen Bunting

Luke Humphries 5-4 Neils Zonneveld

Brendan Dolan 5-4 Andy Boulton

Jamie Hughes 5-1 Bradley Brooks

Jermaine Wattimena 5-1 Gary Blades

Scott Waites 5-3 Justin Pipe

Vincent van der Voort 5-3 Josh Payne

Marko Kantele 5-0 Alan Tabern

Round One

Jason Lowe 5-4 Robert Thornton

William Borland 5-2 James Wilson

Gabriel Clemens 5-2 Kai Fan Leung

Andy Hamilton 5-2 Scott Baker

Kirk Shepherd 5-3 Benito van de Pas

Geert Nentjes 5-4 Martin Schindler

Yordi Meeuwisse 5-1 Rowby-John Rodriguez

Ryan Murray 5-2 Luke Woodhouse

Barrie Bates 5-2 Steffen Siepmann

Steve West 5-2 Richard North

Callan Rydz 5-0 Mark McGeeney

John Michael 5-4 Ted Evetts

Jesus Noguera 5-0 Harald Leitinger

Boris Krcmar 5-1 Maik Kuivenhoven

Daniel Larsson 5-4 Nathan Derry

Martijn Kleermarker 5-4 Wayne Jones

Steve Brown 5-3 Peter Jacques

Jose De Sousa 5-3 Conan Whitehead

Harry Ward 5-2 Jan Dekker

William O’Connor 5-4 Karel Sedlacek

Ross Smith 5-3 Adam Hunt

Joe Murnan 5-4 Nick Kenny

Luke Humphries 5-1 Kim Huybrechts

Niels Zonneveld 5-2 Matt Clark

Jamie Hughes 5-2 Carl Wilkinson

Bradley Brooks 5-1 Adrian Gray

Justin Pipe 5-2 Jelle Klaasen

Scott Waites 5-0 David Pallett

Marko Kantele 5-2 Aaron Beeney

Alan Tabern 5-3 Derk Telnekes