The 2021 Grand Slam of Darts has arrived.

Here, you’ll find out:

  • where and when it will take place
  • who’s involved
  • the schedule of play
  • the format
  • the prize money
  • the favourites for the title
  • how you can follow it with us

Where and when will the Grand Slam of Darts take place?

The event will take place from Saturday 13 to Sunday 21 November at the Aldersley Leisure Village in Wolverhampton.

You can still buy tickets for some sessions. Visit the PDC website to find out more.

Who’s involved?

The tournament is unique in that it features a group stage format. 32 players will take to the stage in Coventry, and will be split into eight groups of four.

Group A

Gerwyn Price

Krzysztof Ratajski

Martin Schindler

Nathan Rafferty

Group B

Jonny Clayton

Mervyn King

Bradley Brooks

EU Dev Tour Champion

Group C

James Wade

Rob Cross

Boris Krcmar

Jim Williams

Group D

Chris Dobey

Stephen Bunting

Ryan Joyce

Rowby-John Rodriguez

Group E

Peter Wright

Gabriel Clemens

Mike De Decker

Fallon Sherrock

Group F

Jose De Sousa

Luke Humphries

Mensur Suljovic

Matt Campbell

Group G

Michael van Gerwen

Joe Cullen

John Henderson

Lisa Ashton

Group H

Gary Anderson

Michael Smith

Raymond Van Barneveld

Joe Davis

Grand Slam of Darts
Jose De Sousa will defend the Eric Bristow Trophy at the Aldersley Leisure Village in 2021. Credit: Lawrence Lustig/PDC

What’s the schedule of play?

Saturday 13 November (13.00 GMT)

8 x Group Matches

Ryan Joyce 5-4 Stephen Bunting (D)

Krzysztof Ratajski 5-1 Martin Schindler (A)

Bradley Brooks 5-1 Mervyn King (B)

Jim Williams 5-4 James Wade (C)

Rob Cross 5-0 Boris Krcmar (C)

Jonny Clayton 5-3 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez (B)

Gerwyn Price 5-4 Nathan Rafferty (A)

Rowby-John Rodriguez 5-3 Chris Dobey (D)

Saturday 13 November (19.00 GMT)

8 x Group Matches

Gabriel Clemens 5-1 Mike De Decker (E)

Jose de Sousa 5-1 Matt Campbell (F)

Mensur Suljovic 5-3 Luke Humphries (F)

Gary Anderson 5-1 Joe Davis (H)

Michael van Gerwen 5-0 Lisa Ashton (G)

Joe Cullen 5-0 John Henderson (G)

Peter Wright 5-1 Fallon Sherrock (E)

Michael Smith 5-4 Raymond van Barneveld (H)

Sunday 14 November (13.00 GMT)

8 x Group Matches

Nathan Rafferty 5-2 Martin Schindler (A)

Mervyn King 5-4 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez (B)

James Wade 5-2 Boris Krcmar (C)

Stephen Bunting 5-3 Chris Dobey (D)

Ryan Joyce 5-1 Rowby-John Rodriguez (D)

Rob Cross 5-3 Jim Williams (C)

Gerwyn Price 5-0 Krzysztof Ratajski (A)

Jonny Clayton 5-3 Bradley Brooks (B)

Sunday 14 November (19.00 GMT)

8 x Group Matches

Luke Humphries 5-3 Matt Campbell (F)

Raymond van Barneveld 5-0 Joe Davis (H)

John Henderson 5-2 Lisa Ashton (G)

Fallon Sherrock 5-0 Mike De Decker (E)

Jose de Sousa 5-4 Mensur Suljovic (F)

Michael Smith 5-2 Gary Anderson (H)

Gabriel Clemens 5-4 Peter Wright (E)

Michael van Gerwen 5-2 Joe Cullen (G

Monday 15 November (19.00 GMT)

8 x Group Matches

Chris Dobey 5-3 Ryan Joyce (D)

Martin Schindler 5-4 Gerwyn Price (A)

Jim Williams 5-1 Boris Krcmar (C)

James Wade 5-2 Rob Cross (C)

Bradley Brooks 5-3 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez (B)

Jonny Clayton 5-4 Mervyn King (B)

Nathan Rafferty 5-4 Krzysztof Ratajski (A)

Rowby-John Rodriguez 5-1 Stephen Bunting (D)

Tuesday 16 November (19.00 GMT)

8 x Group Matches

Michael Smith 5-3 Joe Davis (H)

Joe Cullen 5-2 Lisa Ashton (G)

Michael van Gerwen 5-1 John Henderson (G)

Mensur Suljovic 5-0 Matt Campbell (F)

Luke Humphries 5-3 Jose de Sousa (F)

Peter Wright 5-0 Mike De Decker (E)

Fallon Sherrock 5-3 Gabriel Clemens (E)

Gary Anderson 5-2 Raymond van Barneveld (H)

Wednesday 17 November (19.00 GMT)

4 x Round Two

Rob Cross 10-4 Ryan Joyce

James Wade 10-2 Rowby-John Rodriguez

Gerwyn Price 10-8 Bradley Brooks

Jonny Clayton 10-2 Nathan Rafferty

Thursday 18 November (19.00 GMT)

4 x Round Two

Michael Smith 10-5 Joe Cullen

Peter Wright 10-9 Jose de Sousa

Fallon Sherrock 10-5 Mensur Suljovic

Michael van Gerwen 10-8 Gary Anderson

Friday 19 November (19.00 GMT)

2 x Quarter Finals

James Wade v Rob Cross

Gerwyn Price v Jonny Clayton

Saturday 20 November (19.00 GMT)

2 x Quarter Finals

Michael van Gerwen v Michael Smith

Peter Wright v Fallon Sherrock

Sunday 21 November (13.00 GMT)

2 x Semi Finals

Sunday 21 November (19.00 GMT)


What’s the 2021 Grand Slam of Darts format?

Group Stages – First to 5 legs

Round Two – First to 10 legs

Quarter Finals – First to 16 legs

Semi Finals – First to 16 legs

Final – First to 16 legs

What’s the prize money?

The prize money for the 2021 staging remains the same as 2020. It’s broken down like this:

  • Winner – £125,000
  • Runner Up – £65,000
  • Semi Finalists – £40,000
  • Quarter Finalists – £20,000
  • Last 16 – £10,000
  • Third in group – £7,500
  • Fourth in group – £4,000
  • Group winner bonus – £3,500

Gerwyn Price won this event in 2019, and will be defending £125,000 on his ranking. He beat Peter Wright in the final, so Snakebite will be defending £65,000 on his ranking.

If Price does not make the quarter finals, Wright will be the new world number one if he wins the event.

You can view the live Order of Merit on the DartsRankings website.

Who are the favourites for the title?

Even though he’s not won a TV title in 2021, Gerwyn Price is the favourite to win the 2021 Grand Slam of Darts with our partners at BoyleSports. He’s currently 3/1, while Michael van Gerwen is next at 7/2.

Jonny Clayton, the man who’s won four tournaments on the TV this year, comes it at 9/2, followed by World Matchplay champion Peter Wright at 10/1.

View the full BoyleSports outright market. 

How can I follow the 2021 Grand Slam of Darts?

The Grand Slam of Darts will be shown live on Sky Sports in the UK and Ireland. If you’re outside the UK or Ireland, you can watch it via the PDC broadcast partner in your country, such as RTL or DAZN.

You can also live stream the event. Find out more here.

We’ll have you covered here at Online Darts, with reaction with every winner of every game direct from Wolverhampton. Head over to our YouTube channel and hit subscribe so you don’t miss a video.

We’ll have a live blog for you every session of the tournament, so you don’t miss a moment even if you can’t watch live.

Plus, we give regular updates on:

We’ll also produce The Fallout Bar. After play, our team will get you caught up on all the stories of the day, plus have interviews from the players throughout. It will be broadcast live on our YouTube channel after play, and then as a podcast the following morning.

Follow all the drama of the Grand Slam of Darts with us here at Online Darts.