Austrian Darts Open draw & schedule And How To Watch

The PDC Euro Tour returns today as the Austrian Darts Open gets underway in Graz


We won’t see the seeds enter the action until Saturday, but there are lots of well-known names in action.

Former European Tour winner Devon Petersen will meet rising sensation Josh Rock in Friday’s opening session, while UK Open champion Danny Noppert will face Jermaine Wattimena in an all-Dutch match.

On Saturday, the seeded players will compete in round two, with Van Gerwen facing either Steve Beaton or Cameron Menzies.

Wright will face either Dietmar Burger or Callan Rydz, one of four Host Nation Qualifiers, while Luke Humphries, winner of the Interwetten German Darts Grand Prix, will face the winner of Radek Szaganski v Danny Jansen.

Adrian Lewis, a Tour Card Qualifier, has withdrawn from the event due to personal circumstances. Following that, a fourth qualification spot will be available in the Host Nation Qualifier on Thursday evening.

All the games from the Austrian Darts Open can be watched online, and only online they are not shown on regular TV. So we have a complete step by step guide on how you can watch all the Austrian Darts Open matches.

Just Click Here, and we take you through it step by step.

Austrian Darts Open draw & schedule And How To Watch
Austrian Darts Open draw & schedule And How To Watch

Schedule of Play

2022 Interwetten Austrian Darts Open
Tournament Draw Bracket – Second Round Onwards

(6) Dimitri Van den Bergh v Danny Noppert/Jermaine Wattimena
(11) Jonny Clayton v Jeffrey De Zwaan/Mensur Suljovic
(3) Joe Cullen v Jim Williams/Berry van Peer
(14) Krzysztof Ratajski v Ian White/Patrik Gosnak
(7) Luke Humphries v Radek Szaganski/Danny Jansen
(10) Damon Heta v Ricky Evans/Johan Engstrom
(2) Jose de Sousa v Madars Razma/Michael Rasztovits
(15) Nathan Aspinall v Wesley Plaisier/Matt Campbell
(5) Ryan Searle v Thibault Tricole/Zoran Lerchbacher
(12) Dirk van Duijvenbode v Darius Labanauskas/Rowby-John Rodriguez
(4) Michael van Gerwen v Steve Beaton/Cameron Menzies
(13) James Wade v Brett Claydon/Rainer Sturm
(8) Brendan Dolan v Tony Martinez/Gabriel Clemens
(9) Rob Cross v Josh Rock/Devon Petersen
(1) Peter Wright v Dietmar Burger/Callan Rydz
(16) Ross Smith v Stephen Bunting/Karel Sedlacek

Schedule of Play

Friday April 29
First Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Radek Szaganski v Danny Jansen
Wesley Plaisier v Matt Campbell
Jim Williams v Berry van Peer
Josh Rock v Devon Petersen
Ricky Evans v Johan Engstrom
Madars Razma v Host Nation Qualifier 2
Steve Beaton v Cameron Menzies
Ian White v Host Nation Qualifier 1

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1200 BST)

Host Nation Qualifier 4 v Callan Rydz
Thibault Tricole v Zoran Lerchbacher
Tony Martinez v Gabriel Clemens
Danny Noppert v Jermaine Wattimena
Jeffrey De Zwaan v Mensur Suljovic
Stephen Bunting v Karel Sedlacek
Brett Claydon v Host Nation Qualifier 3
Darius Labanauskas v Rowby-John Rodriguez

Saturday April 30
Second Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Krzysztof Ratajski v White/Gosnak
Damon Heta v Evans/Engstrom
Nathan Aspinall v Plaisier/Campbell
Ryan Searle v Tricole/Lerchbacher
Joe Cullen v Williams/Van Peer
Brendan Dolan v Martinez/Clemens
Jose de Sousa v Razma/Rasztovits
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Noppert/Wattimena

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1200 BST)
James Wade v Claydon/Sturm
Luke Humphries v Szaganski/Jansen
Dirk van Duijvenbode v Labanauskas/Rodriguez
Michael van Gerwen v Beaton/Menzies
Jonny Clayton v De Zwaan/Suljovic
Peter Wright v Burger/Rydz
Rob Cross v Rock/Petersen
Ross Smith v Bunting/Sedlacek

Sunday May 1
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)
Third Round

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1200 BST)

Sunday’s games played in Draw Bracket order

All games up to and including the quarter-finals are the best of 11 legs, with the semi-finals the best of 13 legs and the final the best of 15 legs.


Prize Fund

Winner: £25,000

Runner-up: £10,000

Semi-Finalists: £6,500

Quarter-Finalists: £5,000

Last 16 losers: £3,000

Last 32 losers: £2,000

The Last 48 losers: £1,000 Total: £140,000

NB: Seeded players who lose their last 32 match in the event will not be credited with prize money on to the Order of Merit, ProTour Order of Merit or European Tour Order of Merit, however they shall still receive full prize money payment.