PDC UK Open 2022 Draw – Rounds 1-3

The draw for the first three rounds of the 2022 Cazoo UK Open has been made.

The first three rounds will be played in the afternoon of Friday 4th March. The fourth round draw, where the likes of Gerwyn Price, Michael van Gerwen and Peter Wright will enter, takes place immediately afterwards.

PDC UK Open 2022 Draw - Rounds 1-3
PDC UK Open 2022 Draw – Rounds 1-3 . Credit: PDC

2022 Cazoo UK Open Draw

First, Second & Third Rounds

Main Stage 

Bradley Brooks v Rowby-John Rodriguez (R1)
Jelle Klaasen v Mark Rice (R1)
David Evans v Keane Barry (R2)
Lewy Williams v Martin Schindler (R2)
Connor Scutt v Vandenbogaerde/Van Dongen (R2)
Wilson/Wilkinson v John Henderson (R2)
Florian Hempel v Good/Kay/Warner/Wenig (R3)
Raymond van Barneveld v William Borland (R3)
Adrian Lewis v Andersen/Clayson/Leung/Schmutzler (R3)

Stage Two

Kai Fan Leung v Fabian Schmutzler (R1)
Matt Campbell v Sebastian Bialecki (R1)
Mario Vandenbogaerde v Jules van Dongen (R1)
Danny Lauby v Niko Springer (R1)
Jon Worsley v Niels Zonneveld (R2)
John Michael v Danny Baggish (R2)
Evetts/Fullwell v Jack Main (R2)
Brooks/Rowby-John Rodriguez v Gordon Mathers (R2)
Madars Razma v Jamie Hughes (R3)
Kciuk/Claydon v Ross Smith (R3)
L Williams/Schindler v Jeff Smith (R3)
Kim Huybrechts v Peters/Marsh/De Vos (R3)

Stage Three

Ted Evetts v Nick Fullwell (R1)
Ryan Harrington v Rusty-Jake Rodriguez (R1)
Richie Burnett v Tony Martinez (R1)
Darren Webster v Jose Justicia (R1)
Martin Thomas v Kenny Neyens (R1)
Berry van Peer v Kevin Doets (R2)
Burness/Hall v Andrew Gilding (R2)
Peter Hudson v O’Shea/Rafferty (R2)
J Williams/Murray v Van der Velde/Mansell (R2)
Max Hopp v Ritchie Edhouse (R3)
McDonald/Clark/Lukeman v Adam Hunt (R3)
Jason Lowe v Klaasen/Rice/Menzies (R3)
Andy Boulton v Hogan/Taylor/Lauby/Springer (R3)

Stage Four

George Killington v Reece Robinson (R1)
Dan Read v Diogo Portela (R1)
Josh Rock v Damian Mol (R1)
James Wilson v Shaun Wilkinson (R1)
Good/Kay v Warner/Wenig (R2)
Klaasen/Rice v Cameron Menzies (R2)
Burnett/Martinez v Harrington/Rusty-Jake Rodriguez (R2)
Jeffrey de Zwaan v Evans/Barry (R3)
Steve Beaton v Burness/Hall/Gilding (R3)
Hudson/O’Shea/Rafferty v Maik Kuivenhoven (R3)
Webster/Justicia/Lovely v Gawlas/Killington/Robinson (R3)
Jermaine Wattimena v Montgomery/Colley/Read/Portela (R3)

Stage Five

Matt Good v Keelan Kay (R1)
Jim Williams v Ryan Murray (R1)
John O’Shea v Nathan Rafferty (R1)
Jurjen van der Velde v Mickey Mansell (R1)
Geert Nentjes v Jake Jones (R2)
Plaisier/Szaganski v Scott Waites (R2)
Webster/Justicia v Eddie Lovely (R2)
Hogan/Taylor v Lauby/Springer (R2)
Keegan Brown v Campbell/Bialecki/Murnan (R3)
Steve West v Brown/Rock/Mol (R3)
Steve Lennon v Burnett/Martinez/Harrington/Rusty-Jake Rodriguez (R3)
Van Peer/Doets v Worsley/Zonneveld (R3)

Stage Six

Ricardo Pietreczko v Scott Taylor (R1)
Vladimir Andersen v Steve Clayson (R1)
Paul Hogan v Dom Taylor (R1)
Prakash Jiwa v Toni Alcinas (R1)
Krzysztof Kciuk v Brett Claydon (R2)
McDonald/Clark v Martin Lukeman (R2)
Scott Mitchell v Jansen/Meek (R2)
Peters/Marsh v Geert De Vos (R2)
Ron Meulenkamp v Michael/Baggish (R3)
Mitchell/Jansen/Meek v Ricky Evans (R3)
Darius Labanauskas v Wilson/Wilkinson/Henderson (R3)
J Williams/Murray/Van der Velde/Mansell v Alan Soutar (R3)

Stage Seven

Darren Beveridge v Jimmy Hendriks (R1)
Wesley Plaisier v Radek Szaganski (R1)
Ross Montgomery v Reece Colley (R1)
Danny Jansen v Liam Meek (R1)
Pietreczko/Taylor v Zoran Lerchbacher (R2)
Campbell/Bialecki v Joe Murnan (R2)
John Brown v Rock/Mol (R2)
Andersen/Clayson v Leung/Schmutzler (R2)
Ryan Joyce v Mike De Decker (R3)
Luke Woodhouse v Evetts/Fullwell/Main (R3)
Martijn Kleermaker v Jiwa/Alcinas/Heaver (R3)
Nentjes/Jones v Thomas/Neyens/Beveridge/Hendriks (R3)

Stage Eight

Adam Warner v Lukas Wenig (R1)
Shaun McDonald v Jamie Clark (R1)
Kevin Burness v Graham Hall (R1)
Luc Peters v Paul Marsh (R1)
Adam Gawlas v Killington/Robinson (R2)
Montgomery/Colley v Read/Portela (R2)
Jiwa/Alcinas v Jason Heaver (R2)
Thomas/Neyens v Beveridge/Hendriks (R2)
Boris Krcmar v Pietreczko/Taylor/Lerchbacher (R3)
Scutt/Vandenbogaerde/Van Dongen v William O’Connor (R3)
Brooks/Rowby-John Rodriguez/Mathers v Ryan Meikle (R3)
Brian Raman v Plaisier/Szaganski/Waites (R3)

How is the field determined?

This year the UK Open returns to Butlin’s Minehead Resort, after it was forced to be played behind closed doors at the Marshall Arena, Milton Keynes last year.

All Tour Card holders automatically qualify for the event. Where they are on the main PDC Order of Merit determines which round they enter in.

  • Numbers 1-32 enter in round four
  • Numbers 33-64 enter in round three
  • Numbers 65-96 enter in round two
  • Numbers 97-127 enter in round one

Two Tour Card holder has withdrawn from the event.

  • Michael Unterbuncher
  • Boris Koltsov

Due to this withdrawal, there will be two byes into round two.

Joining the Tour Card holders in the first round will be 31 other players who do not have tour cards. This year they are split between the Rileys Amateur Qualifiers, UK & EU Challenge and Development Tour

What’s the draw for the rest of the event?

The draw for each remaining round of the UK Open will be conducted after the previous round. The fourth round draw takes place around 17.00 GMT on Friday evening, with the fourth round matches happening from 19.00 GMT.

The draw for the fifth round will take place straight after?

Are there any seeds/Is the UK open draw seeded?

No. The draw is completely open, so anyone could face anyone.

What are the stage schedules?

The stage schedules for the first afternoon of the UK Open will be announced soon by the PDC.

How can I follow the UK Open?

The UK Open will be live on ITV in the UK. You can also watch it outside the UK via the PDC’s broadcast partners, such as Viaplay or DAZN.

You can also live stream the event. Find out more here.

We’ll have you covered here at Online Darts, with reaction with game winners from Minehead. Head over to our YouTube channel and hit subscribe so you don’t miss a video.

Also on our YouTube channel, we’ll have live watchalongs of Friday and Saturday’s play when there’s more than one board in play. We’ll be watching all the boards with you, giving you every result as it happens.

Plus, we give regular updates on:

Follow all the drama of the UK Open with us here at Online Darts.