PDC World Cup of Darts Betting Odds. The Betvictor World Cup of Darts starts this Friday afternoon live on Sky Sports. Here we will take a look at the betting odds for the tournament.

Watch The World Cup of Darts Here.

The Dutch pairing of Michael van Gerwen and Danny Noppert are seeded three for the World Cup of Darts, but are the bookies favourites for the tournament. Holland best price of 2/1 to win the competition, but I’m not sure I’d like any part of that right now.

Seeded two are the Welsh pair of Gerwyn Price and Jonny Clayton. For me, the Welsh are the favourites for the World Cup of Darts. Both Price and Clayton have been in great form of late, and look the most complete pair. 11/4 if you fancy the Welsh.

Number one seeds England are only the third favourites at 7/2. This is mainly down to both players being out of form right now. This could be the catalyst for both Rob Cross and Michael Smith, that could kick start their 2020.

If you are searching for a bit of value away from the top three seeds, then these three could be worth a look.

Belgium at 10/1. As a World Cup team, they certainly have the pedigree. Belgium finds themselves in an excellent half of the draw, where you can see them making the semifinals, so 10/1 doesn’t seem a bad price.

Germany at 14/1. They are in the same section of the draw as the Netherlands, but Max Hopp and Gabriel Clemens have both been playing well, and could force the Dutch into the leg of a pair then could quickly come out on top.

Austria at 28/1. They find themselves in the same part of the draw as England but could have England’s number. This price would come crashing in so might be worth a little nibble now.

PDC World Cup of Darts Betting Odds
PDC World Cup of Darts Betting Odds


Netherlands – 2/1
Wales – 11/4
England – 7/2
Belgium – 10/1
Northern Ireland – 14/1
Germany – 14/1
Australia – 22/1
Austria – 28/1
Republic of Ireland – 33/1
Poland 66/1

2020 BetVictor World Cup of Darts Schedule of Play

Friday, November 6
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 GMT)
8x First Round
Lithuania v Gibraltar
Hong Kong v China
Portugal v Hungary
New Zealand v Denmark
Northern Ireland v Canada
Belgium v Czech Republic
Austria v USA
England v Philippines

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 GMT)
8x First Round
Italy v Spain
Sweden v Greece
Japan v Scotland
Poland v South Africa
Republic of Ireland v Australia
Wales v Russia
Germany v Finland
Netherlands v Brazil

Competing Nations & Players

(1) England – Michael Smith & Rob Cross
(2) Wales – Gerwyn Price & Jonny Clayton
(3) Netherlands – Michael van Gerwen & Danny Noppert
(4) Northern Ireland – Daryl Gurney & Brendan Dolan
(5) Belgium – Dimitri Van den Bergh & Kim Huybrechts
(6) Germany – Max Hopp & Gabriel Clemens
(7) Republic of Ireland – William O’Connor & Steve Lennon
(8) Austria – Mensur Suljovic & Rowby-John Rodriguez
Australia – Simon Whitlock & Damon Heta
Brazil – Diogo Portela & Bruno Rangel
Canada – Jeff Smith & Matt Campbell
China – Di Zhuang & Zizhao Zheng
Czech Republic – Karel Sedlacek & Adam Gawlas
Denmark – Niels Heinsøe & Per Laursen
Finland – Marko Kantele & Veijo Viinikka
Gibraltar – Craig Galliano & Justin Hewitt
Greece – John Michael & Veniamin Symeonidis
Hong Kong – Kai Fan Leung & Royden Lam
Hungary – Patrik Kovacs & Janos Vegsö
Italy – Andrea Micheletti & Daniele Petri
Japan – Seigo Asada & Yuki Yamada
Lithuania – Darius Labanauskas & Mindaugas Barauskas
New Zealand – Cody Harris & Haupai Puha
Philippines – Lourence Ilagan & Noel Malicdem
Poland – Krzysztof Ratajski & Krzysztof Kciuk
Portugal – Jose De Sousa & Jose Marques
Russia – Boris Koltsov & Aleksei Kadochnikov
Scotland – John Henderson & Robert Thornton
South Africa – Devon Petersen & Carl Gabriel
Spain – Toni Alcinas & Jesus Noguera
Sweden – Daniel Larsson & Dennis Nilsson
USA – Chuck Puleo & Danny Lauby
NB: Singapore replaced by Portugal. For Spain, Jesus Noguera replaced Cristo Reyes. For China, Zizhao Zheng replaced Xicheng Han.

Prize Fund

Winners (Per Player) £35,000
Runner-Up (Per Player) £20,000
Semi-Finalists (Per Player) £12,000
Quarter-Finalists (Per Player) £8,000
Second Round Losers (Per Player) £4,000
First Round Losers (Per Player) £2,000
Total £350,000