2022 PDC Grand Slam of Darts Draw and Schedule

With the group stage draw now confirmed, Gerwyn Price will face Dave Chisnall and Raymond van Barneveld at the 2022 Cazoo Grand Slam of Darts, while Peter Wright and Fallon Sherrock will renew their rivalry on the opening night.

The 32-player tournament will take place from November 12-20 at the Aldersley Leisure Village in Wolverhampton, with the players competing for the coveted Eric Bristow Trophy and the £150,000 top prize.

In Group A, reigning champion Price will face Masters runner-up Chisnall, 2012 champion Van Barneveld, and World Youth Champion Ted Evetts.

Price has won all three Grand Slam tournaments held at Aldersley Leisure Village, and he will begin his quest for a fourth title against Evetts on must-see opening day.

Runner-up three times Wright will face Sherrock in the group stage for the second year in a row, in a rematch of their thrilling quarter-final clash at last year’s event.

In Group E, World Grand Prix runner-up Nathan Aspinall and Scottish debutant Alan Soutar will join World Champion Wright and Women’s World Matchplay winner Sherrock.

2022 PDC Grand Slam of Darts Draw and Schedule 
2022 PDC Grand Slam of Darts Draw and Schedule (pdc)

In Group G, three-time champion Michael van Gerwen will face newly crowned European Champion Ross Smith, along with qualifier Luke Woodhouse and 2021 World Youth Championship finalist Nathan Rafferty.

Michael Smith leads Group C, which also includes Masters champion Joe Cullen and Women’s Series Order of Merit winner Lisa Ashton, with debutant Ritchie Edhouse joining the trio after qualifying on Sunday.

Former World Champion Rob Cross and World Series Finals runner-up Dirk van Duijvenbode will compete in Group D alongside German star Martin Schindler and Czech youngster Adam Gawlas.

Jonny Clayton will face North American Champion Leonard Gates on the first day, with World Cup of Darts winner Damon Heta and Dutch qualifier Jermaine Wattimena rounding out Group F.

Sixth seed Luke Humphries headlines Group H, which includes Players Championship Finals runner-up Ryan Searle, rising star Josh Rock, and Challenge Tour Order of Merit winner Scott Williams vying for a spot in the last 16.

Meanwhile, 2018 semi-finalist Mensur Suljovic and PDC Asian Championship winner Christian Perez join UK Open champion Danny Noppert and World Cup winner Simon Whitlock in Group B.

The Cazoo Grand Slam of Darts will feature a record-breaking £650,000 prize fund this year, and the schedule of play for Saturday has also been confirmed.

2022 Cazoo Grand Slam of Darts

Group Stage Draw

Group A

(1) Gerwyn Price

Dave Chisnall

Raymond van Barneveld

Ted Evetts


Group B

(8) Danny Noppert

Simon Whitlock

Mensur Suljovic

Christian Perez


Group C

(4) Michael Smith

Joe Cullen

Ritchie Edhouse

Lisa Ashton


Group D

(5) Rob Cross

Dirk van Duijvenbode

Martin Schindler

Adam Gawlas


Group E

(2) Peter Wright

Nathan Aspinall

Alan Soutar

Fallon Sherrock


Group F

(7) Jonny Clayton

Damon Heta

Jermaine Wattimena

Leonard Gates


Group G

(3) Michael van Gerwen

Ross Smith

Luke Woodhouse

Nathan Rafferty


Group H

(6) Luke Humphries

Ryan Searle

Josh Rock

Scott Williams


Saturday November 12

Afternoon Session (1300 GMT)

Groups A-D Opening Matches

Simon Whitlock v Mensur Suljovic (B)

Dirk van Duijvenbode v Martin Schindler (D)

Joe Cullen v Ritchie Edhouse (C)

Dave Chisnall v Raymond van Barneveld (A)

Rob Cross v Adam Gawlas (D)

Danny Noppert v Christian Perez (B)

Gerwyn Price v Ted Evetts (A)

Michael Smith v Lisa Ashton (C)


Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Groups E-H Opening Matches

Ross Smith v Luke Woodhouse (G)

Ryan Searle v Josh Rock (H)

Damon Heta v Jermaine Wattimena (F)

Nathan Aspinall v Alan Soutar (E)

Luke Humphries v Scott Williams (H)

Peter Wright v Fallon Sherrock (E)

Michael van Gerwen v Nathan Rafferty (G)

Jonny Clayton v Leonard Gates (F)


Sunday November 13

Afternoon Session (1300 GMT)

Groups A-D Second Matches


Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Groups E-H Second Matches


Monday November 14 (1900 GMT)

Groups A-D Third Matches


Tuesday November 15 (1900 GMT)

Groups E-H Third Matches


Wednesday November 16 (1900 GMT)

4x Second Round Matches


Thursday November 17 (1900 GMT)

4x Second Round Matches


Friday November 18 (1900 GMT)

2x Quarter-Finals


Saturday November 19 (1900 GMT)

2x Quarter-Finals


Sunday November 20

Afternoon Session (1300)



Evening Session (1900 GMT)